We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, nice atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Ranked #2 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good quality, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

If I have to fault this hotel, I would say it's location is pretty bad simply because you're subjected to the Jakarta traffic circus to get there, but it's a home well worth coming back to.

Staff are very attentive and personal, anticipating customer needs or wishes at every point, addressing you by name even if that's your first time in the property - obviously something the RItz Carlton is known for worldwide. Rooms are of a good size - better then most 5* hotels in Jakarta. Facilities are of high quality, modern and convenient. (yes, I noted some other reviews of the same property as "dated" but it didn't feel that way to me).

Checkout was quick. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

We truly appreciate the time that you have taken to express regarding your stay with us. Your feedback is always important to us in improving our services here at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your time here during your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our Ladies and Gentlemen of the hotel. Be rest assured that your next visit will be even a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

Should you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Thank you and best regards,

The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    223
    51
    23
    13
See reviews for
249
154
62
665
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is really a high end hotel in jakarta, world class facility, world class service, great room. Best among all business hotel for its class, and reasonable price. The breakfast only lose out to Shangrila jakarta, but it still grat choices. The service people address you by name, the hotel is big and grand.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fstst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay. Your feedback is always important to us in order to improve our services here at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

It is great to know that you have chosen to stay with us and that the hotel exceed your expectation despite minor setbacks regarding our breakfast buffet. Your kind suggestions have been noted and shared to our management team for improvements. Be rest assured that your next visit will be even a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

Should you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Thank you and best regards,

The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Mega kunningan location is inconvenient .. but rooms are awesome and spacious. (WC is the best!!). The breakfast buffet spread is too good with lots of Indian options. Very less food options nearby. Nights are dull aloof though there is a club below. Nice pool. This hotel was bombed some time back. So there is heavy security all the time. They've cutest sniffer dogs!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senthil Kumar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your important feedback regarding your enjoyable stay with us. The Ladies and Gentlemen of our hotel will always ensure that the genuine care and comfort of our guests is our highest mission.

Sojourn in the capital of Indonesia and strategically located in the Golden Business Triangle, we always provide the most and the best for our guests. Should you need assistance of places to go during your next visit, our Concierge team will be more than happy to arrange it for you. Be rest assured that your next stay with us will be even a more pleasurable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

For further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Thank you and best regards,


The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for a night at the Ritz while on work. Have to say that while the service was good, with friendly staff, I wouldn't give it anything more than 'average' rating because of a couple of factors

1) For a five star, the property looked 'tired'. The furniture and carpets/sofa upholstery could definitely do with a spring clean, if not a complete overhaul - was frayed at places, stained in others.
2) The passages on the floors were confusing at best. I'm not directionally challenged, but finding my way to my room was quite difficult. Long winding passages with very little sign posting
3) Dirty sheets - and this I believe is a cardinal sin for a five star. The sheets were quite heavily stained, which seemed to have been missed. How I do not know - it was very obvious. Having turned in for the night only around midnight, I couldnt be bothered informing housekeeping to change the sheets.

I reckon I might give the place another shot, but having stayed at both the Grand Hyatt and Dharmawangsa on a number of occasions and not had a single bad thing to say, I would recommend either of these place first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aravindvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

We truly appreciate the time that you have taken to express regarding your stay with us. Your feedback is always important to us in improving our services here at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

Your concerns and feedbacks have been acknowledged, noted and shared to our management. Be rest assured that your next visit will be even a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

For further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Thank you and best regards,


The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

All is fine here. I come many Times and i feel at home. Big room with all service, nice resturant, staff always ready to help you, wifi with hight speed.
Beautiful swimmingpool and big fitness room with all what you need.
See you soon!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write your positive review regarding your stay. Your feedback is always important to us in order to improve our services here at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

It is great to know that you have chosen to stay with us and that the hotel has exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back home at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

Should you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Thank you and best regards,

The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels around the world. This place sets a higher standard for excellence. This is the easiest five star rating that I have ever given. Go ahead and opt for the executive club level and access. You can have food and drinks atop the hotel in the executive lounge. The food is very good up there as every thing tastes better on top of a Ritz. Lol.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QCWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great service from all the staff... I was given a corner room at the 8th floor, wasn't happy with the room 3 hours later after I check in because I could hear the strong water droplets from the ceiling when it rains, the traffic was too noisy and I couldn't sleep. I called the front office to feedback and they change my room to the 16th floor... a room with a fantastic view and quiet just as how I wish for. I really love the gym and the spa...but I think the swimming pool needs some upgrading... The bedding linen is quite of a poor quality for Ritz... there were some holes and discoloration. The breakfast was just okay but the room service is totally superb... generous portion with great table setting in your room. But hey... I still enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZuLtall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
451 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#5 of 464 in Jakarta
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Jakarta
#7 of 464 in Jakarta
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Address: Jl. DR Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E.1.1 no. 1 | Kawasan Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Family Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting a new standard of luxury in the Indonesian capital city, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan is situated in an open area affording beautiful views. Located at the business district of Mega Kuningan, the hotel is only 31 kilometers from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. Sleek sophistication outside provides a way to warm elegance inside, where each guest room and suite offer an oasis of pampering and prestige. Accommodations are one of Jakarta's most spacious. The baths feature floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city. Luxury amenities such as fine linens, designer bath essentials and a 55-inch LED screen television enhance each stay. For dining options, guests can choose from: Asia, featuring Jakarta's largest Island Buffet Restaurant, Lobo, Jakarta's contemporary restaurant, where finest USDA prime beef steak are prepared in a spectacular display of modern interior design for bar, lounge and dining destination and TEMPUS, a hot spot hosting two different zones of Avanti for cozy lounge with compelling dance floor and JADE for elegant and spacious karaoke. For meetings, conferences, weddings and social functions, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan features 22 meeting rooms, 1600 square meter The Ritz-Carlton Grand Ballroom and 1000 square meter Grand Mutiara Ballroom for medium size function that can be tailored to any needs, including the city's most luxurious wedding and conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing