We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asia Restaurant at the RC Kuningan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Ranked #2 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
North West England
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Asia Restaurant at the RC Kuningan”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The restaurant is not separately listed so please be aware I am only commenting on the Asia Restaurant. This was amazing - we went for the Sunday lunch buffet on 2 occassions - I was visiting my husband works in Jakarta. It has to be the best buffet restaurant I have ever seen, we were also given a private dining room which was good as we liked the quieter setting. The buffet is all inclusive and we chose the alcohol addition the bill was a million!! but in UK terms £80 for the 2 of us so in this amazingly expensive city we felt this was good value. There is so much food available freshly cooked exactly as you would like it - it would take far too long to list it all. Ask what was not available and there is very little, if you cannot eat here you must be amazingly fussy. I would go back in an instant, if you want to go at the weekend make sure you book as they are very very busy. Loved it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyjazzylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your important feedback regarding your enjoyable stay with us. We are so grateful that you have enjoyed our culinary offerings and we have shared your complimenting feedback to the Ladies and Gentlemen of Asia Restaurant.

The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan always plegde to provide the finest personal service and facilities for our guests. Please allow us to introduce you to a few renowned hotspots in the Mega Kuningan area for your future visit to Jakarta.

Be rest assured that your next stay with us will be even a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

Should you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.


Thank you and best regards,


The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    223
    51
    23
    13
See reviews for
249
154
62
665
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Your stay will be definitely lengendary in Ritz Carlton. I am not use to promote this way hotels but this one is the best I ever stayed !

From the reception for check-in to the check-out, every single details was so great. The utmost attention is paid by the staff to you - they call you by your name. The quality of the room is a way far from most of people high standard living conditions : huge bedroom, bed, bathroon, king size bed is awsome, .... Go check it out as words are limited here. I stayed there 2 times for business travel and everytime I go to JKT, I try to book there ! Be in advance cause the hotel is often fully booked.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed there after we got married across town and we were greeted with a birthday cake for my wife in the room. That was a nice surprise. We had a standard room, which is bigger than any standard room you see in the US. The shower is flanked by window-side tub on one side and a large walk-in closet on another. We slept peacefully on the bed with the biggest pillows I've slept on. The room service was great and came on time. The breakfast buffet is humongous and plentiful, but can be really crowded in the late morning (we came once at 8am and we were promptly seated, but the next day at 9:30am we had to wait for a while until we found a table we liked).

I found the gym useful (and accidentally left my sunglasses there) and the pool refreshing (too bad it rained when we were there). All the staff was nice, we stayed inside the room most of the time. I just wish as business hotel they provide a wall plug near the bed and wouldn't charge you for wi-fi connection.

Both of us think that for the bed and the ambiance, we don't mind returning to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Any room is fine, probably closer to the elevator because the rooms branch out to the sides and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Spacious room with great bathroom, convenient location. Food is delucious. We had a seperate working area with great views around the area. Staff was helpful at all times although around breakfast times a little slow but still nice

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobotDuchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here for business at a very good corporate. I've always known the brand is luxurious and never actually stayed on one as the price usually is prohibitive on both personal and business travels (on the Marriott chain, I've only stayed on Marriott or JW Marriott the most).

I was greeted by first name at the security check and was welcomed at the front door then escorted to my room for check-in upon my arrival.

The room itself (upgraded to Tempus Grand Room) was very large, the fixtures were top notch and bathroom was nice, with a walk-in closet. Had a view of the surrounding Mega Kuningan area

Breakfast was at Asia restaurant. They had a wide spread of food selection (Western, Korean, Japanese, Chinese, local Indonesian) so food taste is not a problem on my few days stay.

Given the chance, I will stay at this hotel again if business (or personal travel) swings me by this city once again.

Room Tip: high floor is always nice. get the Tempus Grand, Larger Corner room if you may
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasperjugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for a work conference, and didn't actually leave except for dinner one evening...

It's fine and did the job. I don't think it's the most amazing or exciting hotel, but the bedrooms are large, the breakfast buffet selection is pretty good, and the ground floor Italian restaurant serves a good veal chop. So I guess I'd call this place a "functional" 5-star hotel, if there's such a thing..

If I was to try and fault it, it would be to say that some of the fixtures and fittings in the rooms look a little tired and I'm wondering if the place won't be due a refurbishment soon. I know most people don't use business centres any more, but the one here was ok - though they seemed to close relatively early.

Probably won't be back - if I have to return to Jakarta, I think I want to try the Grand Hyatt, where quite a few other conference attendees stayed instead.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EuroLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I haven't been to Jakarta for quite sometime, I was sent with a mind full of bad premonition what might happen to me while on business there. I took a cab ride to the hotel, traffic was crazy, people are jamming at every corner of the city. Once I arrived at the hotel area, security were very tight, i can feel safe already. Got into the lobby, I was greeted and given welcome drink. Very nice lobby too, calm, elegant and clean. All the staff were very nice, gave me the best room, with a view and they also do every paper work fast, just the way i like it. Cause i was early 3 hour, i ask them to hurry a bit so i can rest. They did it! 1 hour wait and i'm in heaven. Room was clean, especially the carpet, no toe nails or else. Design is above my expectation, bed was soft and just great. Bathroom was awesome, every linen and cloth were white as cloud.
The best thing about this hotel was the Concierge. She handle all my problem, from calling a cab, to delivering mail, she always greeted with my name.
During my 3 days stay i enjoy every meal they offer me, breakfast was fantastic, i ate like a king! room service was also great, from nasi goreng to tuna sandwich, I'm such a foodie. And you can also tell them to hurry up a bit.
All in all my trip and stay at this hotel was wonderfully elegant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maharddhika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
451 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#5 of 464 in Jakarta
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Jakarta
#7 of 464 in Jakarta
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Address: Jl. DR Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E.1.1 no. 1 | Kawasan Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Family Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting a new standard of luxury in the Indonesian capital city, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan is situated in an open area affording beautiful views. Located at the business district of Mega Kuningan, the hotel is only 31 kilometers from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. Sleek sophistication outside provides a way to warm elegance inside, where each guest room and suite offer an oasis of pampering and prestige. Accommodations are one of Jakarta's most spacious. The baths feature floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city. Luxury amenities such as fine linens, designer bath essentials and a 55-inch LED screen television enhance each stay. For dining options, guests can choose from: Asia, featuring Jakarta's largest Island Buffet Restaurant, Lobo, Jakarta's contemporary restaurant, where finest USDA prime beef steak are prepared in a spectacular display of modern interior design for bar, lounge and dining destination and TEMPUS, a hot spot hosting two different zones of Avanti for cozy lounge with compelling dance floor and JADE for elegant and spacious karaoke. For meetings, conferences, weddings and social functions, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan features 22 meeting rooms, 1600 square meter The Ritz-Carlton Grand Ballroom and 1000 square meter Grand Mutiara Ballroom for medium size function that can be tailored to any needs, including the city's most luxurious wedding and conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing