We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its truly 5star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Ranked #2 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its truly 5star Hotel”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

its correct the room is spacious and we got upgraded to the grand club room, we entitled to have a breakfast or dinner or coffee break during our stay in their lounge. Its free!! I stayed there with a friend of mine and she said its best hotel she ever stayed, no wonder JB & KP stayed at this hotel during his tour.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sepuluhdesember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your important feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our spacious room and plush beddings. Our Ritz-Carlton Club on level 26 is always happy to serve our guests with our continuous offerings of refreshments and beverages throughout the day, as you enjoy the panoramic view of the city.

We appreciate your trust towards The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, where we can assure you a more pleasurable one as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

Should you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Thank you and best regards,


The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    229
    51
    24
    13
See reviews for
263
165
64
701
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We came to Jakarta for my cousin's wedding. Luckily her wedding was in the same hotel, so everything was convenient. One of the best hotel where I have stayed. Standard room quite big and spacious, around 60 m2. Bathroom with shower and bathtub attached with wardrobe.
Service is outstanding, I guess this is the Ritz Carlton standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to express your important feedback. We are happy to know that your first time at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan was a pleasant one and that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms along with our signature plush beddings that ensures you to be fully energized as you wake up. We thank you for noticing our priority and promise to our guests of how we maintain extremely a pristine level of standard at all times.

We appreciate your trust towards The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Please be rest assured that your future visit will be a more pleasurable one as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

Should you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Thank you and best regards,


The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at the Ritz Carlton many times and every time I am amazed by the efficiency and friendliness of the employees. By far, the best service I recieved in any hotel anywhere (including Singapore or India)

Room Tip: Don't take room too close to the elevator as every times it stops there is a bell noise and it c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omer_Laviv_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like thank you for taking the time to express your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that your time spent at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan was truly a pleasant one. It is great to hear such supportive comments from our guests, we thank you for noticing the highest standard of services that our ladies and gentlemen provides as a promise and commitment to our guests.

We appreciate your trust towards The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Please be rest assured that your future visit will be a more pleasurable one as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

Should you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Thank you and best regards,


The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The rooms are very nice and well furnished. The breakfast has very good selections but getting a second cup of coffee was difficult. for some reason the staff is not attentive and you would have to get up and go ask for a second cup. this was not isolated but happened the three days i was there. The hotel security is second to none. The Club Lounge is the best I've experienced in my travels. The cleaning staff is very good as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryFSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your valuable feedback. We have noted the inconvenience you have exprienced during your stay and be rest assured that your next will be a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

We appreciate your trust towards The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Should you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-25518888.

Thank you and best regards,


The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

stayed here 3 nights during the long weekend.
staffs are excellent with guests, never tired of offering their assistance.
nice swimming pool and gym area.
our room was facing the swimming pool, which is a nice view.
room dining was great, reasonable price.
used the club lounge for extra USD 80++ per night. food was nice, unlimited alcohols
breakfast at asia is just ok, the attention you get from the staffs makes up for it.


con:
- fx rate used is 3% costlier than market rate.
- hotel was built in 2005 and i think it is about time to refurbish the room, especially the carpet.
the has this funny smell, i couldnt work out where did the odor comes from, used to it after a while.
- can hear the sound of roaring diesel engine from our room. almost, if not all day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were invited to my wifes uncles 90th birthday party that was held here, the place itself is very impressive but the food was very so-so. The asian meals were very plain whilst the western style meals werte just terrible and nothing like what would be served up back home at a hotel of this standing. Whilst I would stay here I would not bother eating there, there are a lot better eateries within walking distance that not only offer better food but cheaper prices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel has some of the best service I have ever had in any hotel anywhere in the world. Ritz-Carlton has definitely made improvements with their guest relations, I also noticed this earlier in the year in Hong Kong. The property is very well maintained and spotless. Food is excellent. Staff are helpful and friendly. Facilities are very good.

The good:
The guest relations team, oh my! I ordered a cake (with a personalized sugar print photo) and roses. The cake was absolutely delicious. It wasn't there when I checked in, but arrived before my girlfriend, so it wasn't a big deal. Despite this, the concierge offered us dinner at the 26th floor club lounge for free because the cake was "late". They set a table with candles by the window, all very romantic.
They also took a picture of us when she arrived. They then printed that picture and decorated our room with rose petals (bed and bath tub); all very discretely done, informing me poolside without my girlfriend noticing. Definitely beyond what is expected, I cannot thank guest relations enough for making this a special stay.

The breakfast buffet is absolutely huge. Continental, bacon&eggs, waffles&pancakes, sushi, Bulgogi, Indonesian&Asian, muesli, you name it. Coffee not exactly Italian, but still good.

The pool area is very nice and quiet on the 5th floor, the gym is well equipped for a hotel. Very helpful staff here too. Didn't try the spa.

The hotel is absolutely spotless.

The rooms are large and well laid out. Walk-in wardrobe area, large bathroom with big shower and tub by the window. Comfy beds. The tap water smells a bit chemical, but there is complementary bottled water throughout the room.

The bad:
Internet costs around 16 USD a day in the rooms. WiFi is free in the lobby. Why? This is 2012, not 1998. If you must charge for it (real costs are practically nil), just tack it on to the room price. I'd not notice that, but I will notice getting charged extra for something as basic as internet.

Keycards are a bit dogdy. Had to replace/recharge several because they stopped working. Make sure to get more than one.

The ugly:
Nothing to report here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#6 of 464 in Jakarta
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Address: Jl. DR Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E.1.1 no. 1 | Kawasan Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#2 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Family Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting a new standard of luxury in the Indonesian capital city, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan is situated in an open area affording beautiful views. Located at the business district of Mega Kuningan, the hotel is only 31 kilometers from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. Sleek sophistication outside provides a way to warm elegance inside, where each guest room and suite offer an oasis of pampering and prestige. Accommodations are one of Jakarta's most spacious. The baths feature floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city. Luxury amenities such as fine linens, designer bath essentials and a 55-inch LED screen television enhance each stay. For dining options, guests can choose from: Asia, featuring Jakarta's largest Island Buffet Restaurant, Lobo, Jakarta's contemporary restaurant, where finest USDA prime beef steak are prepared in a spectacular display of modern interior design for bar, lounge and dining destination and TEMPUS, a hot spot hosting two different zones of Avanti for cozy lounge with compelling dance floor and JADE for elegant and spacious karaoke. For meetings, conferences, weddings and social functions, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan features 22 meeting rooms, 1600 square meter The Ritz-Carlton Grand Ballroom and 1000 square meter Grand Mutiara Ballroom for medium size function that can be tailored to any needs, including the city's most luxurious wedding and conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing