We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Mangga Dua, Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Ranked #35 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and had a fabulous time. The hotel is clean, check-in was efficient and service was good. The executive lounge serve excellent breakfast and the evening cocktails were magnificent. The children had a nice time at the pool and the free wi fi came in very handy. The hotel is located just next to Mangga Dua Square mall which was convenient for us. The only down side was that the beds were a bit hard ...

Room Tip: Choose the Premier Floor which has access to the executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saffy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Saffy A,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Jakarta and kindly post a fabulous review on TripAdvisor!

I am delighted to hear that you really appreciated our Premier Floor services! It is our mission to make the most of your stay and will keep doing so. My team will be so happy to read your comments and we will continue to provide a heartfelt service to our Guests. I am also glad to know that our location is convenient for you.

Should your plans bring you back to the city, we look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family again at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square!

Kind regards,

Vincent Wybier (General Manager)
Vincent.Wybier@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Clifford M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Henny N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RahmatSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kurniadi P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

love the hotel, love the pool eventhough in the morning kids will be very noisy sometimes, but what you guys really need to change is the wood floor. this is very distracting noise, mostly at night time. Carpet would be the best. Thank you



  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Elmer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Elmer E,

Thank you for reviewing Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square on TripAdvisor!

I have taken note regarding the wood floor in room, which I will discuss this further with the team to upkeep with your expectation. I truly appreciate your comment on the hotel maintenance issue. We have been trying quite a number of options to refurbish hotel area. In 2013, we have renovated the Bengawan Solo Grand Ballroom, breakfast area in 5th floor, and the Kids Club. Rest assured we are still working on this direction.

Meanwhile, I am glad to know that you like our iconic swimming pool!

Again, thank you for your contribution and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Vincent Wybier (General Manager)
Vincent.Wybier@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#109 of 468 in Jakarta
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 468 in Jakarta
565 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Kota
#84 of 468 in Jakarta
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square

Address: Jl. Gunung Sahari no. 1, Jakarta 14420, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Pademangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#32 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#34 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $58 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square 4*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square is strategically located in the prominent Mangga Dua area, close to the coast - Ancol Dreamland, historical Old Batavia area, as well as to Jakarta International Expo in Kemayoran making it the One Stop Destination in North Jakarta. Novotel hotel is part of a large and modern shopping, entertainment, exhibition, wholesales as well as retail complex known as Mangga Dua Square. Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, located in the capital of Indonesia, near to Batavia Old Town, state-of-the-art leisure facilities. Close to local business and precisely near JIExpo Kemayoran, shopping and entertainment options, and only 30 minutes from the international airport. The highly anticipated interior facelift of our facilities have begun, allowing us to continue providing the best hotel experience to you, our valued clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square Hotel Jakarta
Novotel Hotel Jakarta
Novotel Hotel Mangga Dua
Novotel Mangga Dua
Jakarta Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing