We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oase in the middle of buildings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Ranked #41 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Clifford M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 543 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Henny N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RahmatSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kurniadi P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

love the hotel, love the pool eventhough in the morning kids will be very noisy sometimes, but what you guys really need to change is the wood floor. this is very distracting noise, mostly at night time. Carpet would be the best. Thank you



  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Elmer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Elmer E,

Thank you for reviewing Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square on TripAdvisor!

I have taken note regarding the wood floor in room, which I will discuss this further with the team to upkeep with your expectation. I truly appreciate your comment on the hotel maintenance issue. We have been trying quite a number of options to refurbish hotel area. In 2013, we have renovated the Bengawan Solo Grand Ballroom, breakfast area in 5th floor, and the Kids Club. Rest assured we are still working on this direction.

Meanwhile, I am glad to know that you like our iconic swimming pool!

Again, thank you for your contribution and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Vincent Wybier (General Manager)
Vincent.Wybier@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

If you like China Town, this is an ideal location.

Check-in is fast but spartan. Don't expect any service to take your baggage to your room. The tone is set from the start - this is budget travel/executive travel no frills but efficient place to stay

Its a long walk to your room so be prepared. Room has everything you need but spartan. Not a place to spend time in. Just to sleep!

Bathroom was small and functional

Breakfast room is huge. Lots of food. Low quality. Place was packed and therefore not one to relax. Next to it is a bar which leads to seating by the pool. Not a place to be unless you have nowhere else to go

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear siglo,

Thank you for staying at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Please accept for my sincerest apology for the inconveniences happened during your stay at our hotel due to high occupancy situation. Actually we have concierge staff that would glad to assist you to take your baggage into your room. You can request for their help to our Front Desk Agent upon check in.

I will share your comments with all our staffs. I am sure that this will motivate them to keep up with the service given to our Guests. Nevertheless, I am glad to hear that you enjoy the convenience of our location. Strategically located in the Mangga Dua shopping area, the hotel is also near to Ancol Dreamland – Indonesia’s largest recreational facilities – with the speed boat pier to Pulau Seribu (Thousand Island) and to the historical site of Old Batavia area. Did you have the opportunity to explore them all?

I wish we may have the opportunity to impress and welcome you again at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square soon!

Kind regards,

Vincent Wybier (General Manager)
Vincent.Wybier@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Good hotel for business purpose because near to the highway entrance. Rooms are spacious, swimming pool huge...50m long, restaurant so so...the menu could be better, people friendly, welcomming and smiling. Always tring to help for everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michele_Contardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Michele_Contardi,

Thank you for reviewing Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square on TripAdvisor!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, especially the location, service, and our olympic size swimming pool. It is our commitment to always provide a better service from time to time. I also thank you for your comment about our restaurant menu that would be helping us to always improve our services to exceed your expectation.

I look forward to have you stay back again at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square!

Kind regards,

Vincent Wybier (General Manager)
Vincent.Wybier@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#113 of 471 in Jakarta
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Mercure Jakarta Kota
#88 of 471 in Jakarta
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square

Address: Jl. Gunung Sahari no. 1, Jakarta 14420, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Pademangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#32 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#38 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $58 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square 4*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square is strategically located in the prominent Mangga Dua area, close to the coast - Ancol Dreamland, historical Old Batavia area, as well as to Jakarta International Expo in Kemayoran making it the One Stop Destination in North Jakarta. Novotel hotel is part of a large and modern shopping, entertainment, exhibition, wholesales as well as retail complex known as Mangga Dua Square. Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, located in the capital of Indonesia, near to Batavia Old Town, state-of-the-art leisure facilities. Close to local business and precisely near JIExpo Kemayoran, shopping and entertainment options, and only 30 minutes from the international airport. The highly anticipated interior facelift of our facilities have begun, allowing us to continue providing the best hotel experience to you, our valued clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square Hotel Jakarta
Novotel Hotel Jakarta
Novotel Hotel Mangga Dua
Novotel Mangga Dua
Jakarta Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing