We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the pool and breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Ranked #36 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the pool and breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great location, near the market where the local people shop,
the transportation is okay, as they blue bird taxi in a queue or the belboy wil definitely help you to get one, dont forget to give them tips

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ishe1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear ishe1205,

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you had a great stay with us during your recent trip to Jakarta!
Mangga Dua area has a lot to offer and I am glad that you were able to experience the genuine vibe of local market place, besides the pool, breakfast, and all other services the hotel has to offer.

Should you travel back to Jakarta, I look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square!

Kind regards,
Vincent Wybier (General Manager)
Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    526
    234
    72
    31
See reviews for
290
143
113
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Delicious breakfast, big & clean comfortable room, and very friendly staff. I will definitely come back! Especially since it's located in the best spot for my business needs. Good for meeting clients. The pool is very inviting although I never find the time to go in...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Riri R,

Thank you for always stay with us on your visits to Jakarta!

It is great to know that you enjoyed the breakfast, room, service, and location. I wish next time you come back again, you will have the time to relax at the pool!

Again, thank you for your review and I look forward for your next stay with us at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square again soon!

Kind regards,
Vincent Wybier (General Manager)
Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed here in excess of 20 times since it opened and am always happy to be back. Sure you might get a bit of brown water if ur unlucky enough to need a bath just as the boilers are being fired up late afternoon , but big deal.. It runs away in a few minutes. Staff welcoming and always remember me in the 5th floor bar.Swimming pool excellent when I get time.. All small shopping can be done next door for any need. Joined to Sands where my associates do most of their entertaining and dining. Its a well run hotel that doesn't cost the earth and staff are not only well trained but are genuinely friendly. Very secure. My home in Jakarta and I will be back again in 4 weeks! I have never left Novotel feeling I haven't been well served by the team.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlycastBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear FlycastBelfast,

Thank you for your kind review for Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square!

I am very delighted to receive compliments on our services and facilities from a loyal Guest like you. Our team members surely will be happy to know that their heartfelt service is appreciated. Regarding your comment on the water, we have been trying quite a number of options to improve the water quality. We still have problem with the color, but it has been declared safe (except for drinking) by Jakarta city Health Department. Rest assured we are still working on this direction.

We are already looking forward to welcome you back again and I wish you a pleasant stay with us at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square!

Kind regards,

Vincent Wybier (General Manager)
Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai Indian
Level Contributor
764 reviews
291 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We chose this hotel as it is closer to the Exhibition centre. The added attraction is the shopping mall including hyermart Carrefour in the same complex.
We had the executive floor which had extras like free laundry, some mini bar freebies and access to the exclusive lounge...including the evening tea and snacks.
the rooms are quite comfortable and the staff are friendly.
The only issue here is very late check in time of 2pm.
but over all a happy stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plpalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear plpalani,

Thank you for choosing us as a preferred stay during your recent business trip to Jakarta!

I am glad to read that you had a “happy stay” with us! This is exactly the feeling we would hope all our Guests to experience. Thank you for your compliments on our locations, Premier Floor services and benefits, and our friendly staff.

Our check-in time policy is at 2 PM due to the time taking for preparing the room after the Guest checked-out. However, we try our best to accommodate early check-in by request and availability at the time of check-in.

I wish for the opportunity to welcome you again at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square on your next trip to Jakarta!

Kind regards,

Vincent Wybier (General Manager)
Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel has clean, large and comfortable room. The breakfast is very delicious. And it has all facilities that I need, including good wifi all over the hotel area. Overall, it is really an excellent hotel eventhough its look a bit timeworn (on the bathroom). Some renovation should be considered by the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EleonoraJHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear EleonoraJHA,

Thank you for reviewing Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square on TripAdvisor!

I am glad that your stay was an enjoyable one and we could excel in the all mentioned areas – room, breakfast, facilities, and wifi! Regarding the room, we are now developing the refurbishment project plan, focusing on the bathroom which we hope could be started sooner. Thank you for your comments and we hope you will find us improving upon your next stay with us!

I look forward to welcome you back soon at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square!

Kind regards,

Vincent Wybier (General Manager)
Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#83 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square

Property: Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Address: Jln. Gunung Sahari no. 1, Jakarta 14420, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Pademangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#32 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#35 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square 4*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square is strategically located in the prominent Mangga Dua area, close to the coast - Ancol Dreamland, historical Old Batavia area, as well as to Jakarta International Expo in Kemayoran making it the One Stop Destination in North Jakarta. Novotel hotel is part of a large and modern shopping, entertainment, exhibition, wholesales as well as retail complex known as Mangga Dua Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square Hotel Jakarta
Novotel Hotel Jakarta
Novotel Hotel Mangga Dua
Novotel Mangga Dua
Jakarta Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing