We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Ranked #37 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good quality for the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

This hotel cost 595,000 IDR per night with taxes, about 68$. Pros: very nice big room, clean and comfortable, big nice pool with refreshing water not to cold, good buffet at breakfast very divertify, good service from the personnel, situated on top of a shopping mall with a lot of services (grocery, restaurants, etc.), easy to go downtown by public bus with reserved corridors as the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Cons: Internet WiFi in the room for 90,000 IDR + taxes(100,000 IDR 11$) /1 hour or....120,000 IDR + taxes (133,000 IDR 15$)/ 24 hours, this still expensive and, don't you feel they want us to choose the second scenario? For the price and the good service, we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    529
    234
    75
    33
See reviews for
294
144
116
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

A well run, well kept hotel with professional staffs.
Hard wood floor, which is easier to keep clean, which I prefer, to carpets.
Strong but friendly security presence.
Full quality room service.
Big clean pool.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights to accompany my hubby for his business trip over the weekend. The hotel is located beside a local shopping mall which has a cinema with easy access to food and shopping. Room is ok except for the toilet where there are brown water stains on the sink and shower area, shower head is also worn out. Personally, I feel that there is a need to refurbish the rooms as it is already showing wear and tear.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

conveniently located with lots of food choices of local or restaurant dining ! does away with having to go out to another location to change money, eat, shop (limited range) and relatively
safe ! good taxi access too !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

Stayed at the Novotel Mangga Dua from March 23 to 26. I was extremely impressed with the excellent services provided by the staff. Everyone is very courteous and cheerful. I also like the location of the hotel. There is a mall behind it and it took me less than hour getting to the hotel from the airport during the morning peak hours. The only complain is that the room still feel too cold even though the fan speed and temperature were adjusted to the lowest and highest respectively. My other colleagues had the same complaint as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

I'm a regular guest at this hotel. It really give the feel of being home again whenever I'm in Jakarta every month. The hotel concierge always remember to place order for my favorite newspaper "Jakarta Globe" even when I've forgotten to mention it during my booking reservation. It also felt great when most of the staff remember and greet me by my name; I was quite amaze with that. Do keep up the great service.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#85 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#35 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square

Property: Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Address: Jln. Gunung Sahari no. 1, Jakarta 14420, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Pademangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#32 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#35 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square 4*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square is strategically located in the prominent Mangga Dua area, close to the coast - Ancol Dreamland, historical Old Batavia area, as well as to Jakarta International Expo in Kemayoran making it the One Stop Destination in North Jakarta. Novotel hotel is part of a large and modern shopping, entertainment, exhibition, wholesales as well as retail complex known as Mangga Dua Square. Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, located in the capital of Indonesia, near to Batavia Old Town, state-of-the-art leisure facilities. Close to local business and precisely near JIExpo Kemayoran, shopping and entertainment options, and only 30 minutes from the international airport. The highly anticipated interior facelift of our facilities have begun, allowing us to continue providing the best hotel experience to you, our valued clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square Hotel Jakarta
Novotel Hotel Jakarta
Novotel Hotel Mangga Dua
Novotel Mangga Dua
Jakarta Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing