We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta
Ranked #179 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Was a great hotel, spacious room and all but now it needs renovation, plus staff response is slow, they need to rejuvenate the whole thing, floors, carpets, tiles, central AC, paints all looked old, but its not that expensive so u get what u give.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I Gede Githa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiniSyarif, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

To : Mr. I Gede Ghita,

Warmest greeting from Bidakara Hotel Jakarta.

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Bidakara Hotel Jakarta, and thank you very much for choosing Hotel Bidakara Jakarta as your place to stay.

Regarding to your comment on Trip Advisor, we would like to thank you for your comment about our facilities. Your suggestion will be our consider in the future, so we can give a better place to stay for our guests.

Once again, thank you for your attention.

Best regards,

Rini S. Syarif
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 121 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I traveled alone to jakarta and stay at this hotel for 1 night. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. Many choices for the food and the tastes were good.

Too bad the hotel was quite far from anything. It's diffucult to find decent food near hotel and it's quite far from city centre. If you want to see main Jakarta attraction such as Monas, you have to take a taxi from hotel or take any public transportation to city centre. The good news is there are taxi standby 24 hours in front of hotel and it's just 10 min walking to nearest busway stop that can take you anywhere in Jakarta.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank Fandra2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiniSyarif, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Fandra,

Warmest greeting from Bidakara Hotel Jakarta.

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Bidakara Hotel Jakarta, and thank you very much for choosing Hotel Bidakara Jakarta as your place to stay on March 2013.

Regarding to your comment on Trip Advisor, we would like to thank you for your comment about our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you for your attention, and I am waiting for your coming.

Best regards,

Rini S. Syarif
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel actually is good. Nice and comfy room, but I just wanna take from the side of the services. The services of the Anggrek Lounge is too slow. Its need more than 15 minutes to get the orders and about 30 minutes to get our dinner serve for 3 of us.
They might should improve on this matter.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deddy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Bidakara for 2 weeks for a family members wedding. The rooms were very comfortable, clean, and you have a great outlook onto Jakarta City. All of the staff members were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. It was wonderful that they had a small children's play area, as well as a big outdoor pool. We spent most of our time here. The meals were slightly disappointing, so we went out for meals most days. However, the breakfasts in the morning were wonderful with plenty of healthy fruit, cereals as well as Indonesian cuisine as well which was very tasty. Overall we had a good experience here for a hotel that isn't really designed for Western tourists, it is really designed for travelling business people and for large wedding functions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Totally average hotel!
Not for the vacation type travellers but mostly suitable for business travellers since the location is somewhat nearby Setiabudi Area - Jakarta's Golden Triangle (Rasuna-Gatot Subroto-Sudirman).
The function hall is quite famous in Jakarta due to the strategic location and abundant indoor parking lot, the soon to be married couple need to book it 1yr earlier if they want to held the party here. There are literally nothing to enjoy in this hotel/ area, the good thing is there is a commercial arrea attached so it will helps in case you wanna buy some stuff or food.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Love the asian food here,
hainan rice, mie jawa and others.


The cake is not too sweet (old taste).
Please improve the varieties of foods.


For the rooms:
I did not remember the type of rooms that i took years ago, but it is a bit small than other hotels with the same type of room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Old fashioned hotel.
Very typical city hotel with less recognition but fast and firm in servicing.
The rooms feel tired and should had been maintained better.
I guess it come to how far you wanna spend in maintaining the product quality...

But it provide huge function room. Good for wedding meeting etc...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GunBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Setiabudi
Pomelotel
Pomelotel
#190 of 464 in Jakarta
87 reviews
HARRIS Hotel Tebet
#106 of 464 in Jakarta
268 reviews
V Hotel Jakarta
#154 of 464 in Jakarta
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puri Denpasar Hotel Jakarta
#205 of 464 in Jakarta
85 reviews
Ayaka Suites
#58 of 464 in Jakarta
149 reviews
Hotel Cipta Pancoran
#192 of 464 in Jakarta
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta

Address: Jalan Jenderal Gatot Subroto Kav. 71-73, Jakarta 12870, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $35 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta, a luxurious 4 star hotel located at a strategic location in South Jakarta, is your smart companion for wedding or conference, business and family purposes.Facilities:174 rooms, 24-hour room service, laundry, concierge ready to serve guests, complemented by shopping arcade, karaoke, salon, swimming pool, fitness center and Spa.Providing 16 meeting rooms and two wedding or conference halls (birawa Asembly Hall and auditorium Binakarna), Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta is a perfect place for your wedding and business solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing