We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kristal Jakarta
Nearby Hotels
$85
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$208
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kosenda Hotel(Jakarta)
$55
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
80
164
72
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
164
72
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssatu lagiinternational schoolhero supermarketswim up barexpat communityprivilege clubindah mallsmall kitchenettethree bedroom apartmentsingle roomexcellent gymliving arealovely poollong staybig swimming poolcouple of nightsnon smoking floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 332 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Good area to stay, closed to shopping center, golf course, supermarket, business district and etc; especially when you have no friends or relatives to rely on. Food was excellent with high standard menu.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNG099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here for 1 week due to company training in a one bed room suite booked by company.
The hotel seems famous within western expat community with some expat community activities posted at hotel info board. The room basically not really new but it be OK. The bed and pillow quality are good. The bathroom also is as I expected with enough amenities and hot shower (the shower head could be improved though!). Haven't tried the gym yet.

The living room part of the suite has a nice sofa and LCD TV with good quality of channel selections. It has a kitchenette and fridge and you could ask for electric stove to the staff if you want to cook inside your room. Cooking amenities could be asked also to the house keeping staff. The restaurant was also in OK quality for the breakfast and lunch. The menu selection is good by Indonesian standard. Staff are generally nice, especially in the business center. I experience flawless service in this part of the hotel during the stay.

Concierge is of fast service for calling you taxi. There's supermarket on the left side of the hotel which is convenient. Location wise is quite central, near the office park at Cilandak and also very near to Cilandak Town Square mall.

In general it was a pleasant stay and will definitely come back in the future. One thing to ensure when you're checking in is to ask how much the upgrade would be. I came with wife and sister and ended up with extra bed in the room while the 2 BR suites is just $20 away!

Room Tip: Hotel wing is pretty lengthy. Ask for room nearest to elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravvlivius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The only reason anyone would stay at this hotel is because, as in my case, there are no other options in the area. My company's office is 15 minutes away from the hotel. With Jakarta's traffic, if I chose to stay at a beer hotel like the Mulia, it would have taken me 2 hours to get to work. The rooms are old and aged, the bar which seems to be very popular is full of old prostitues who proposition you as soon as you walk in. The only good thing about the hotel is a decent restaurant with an acceptable breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tgta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I visited this hotel for two nights in October for work. I stayed in a 3 bedroom suite by chance (all other rooms were booked). Check-in went very fast and the staff was quite polite. The rooms were very spacious and had all the amenities you would expect for a 3 bedroom suite. The beds were a bit firm, but manageable and the bathroom was a little dim for my taste, but has the essentials.. Wi-fi service was available throughout most of the property however it was a little spotty at times and pretty slow. No ironing board in the room (which is a pet-peeve of mine) but not a deal breaker. Plenty of TV stations to choose from which was a nice plus. The pool area is decent, plenty of chairs/tables/loungers and a little swim-up pool bar. Surprisingly the fitness center was VERY well equipped, but I then attributed it to the fact that it is open to the public and was a tad busy and smelly at times. Restaurants were pretty limited which would have been more disappointing if I was staying longer, but since I was only there two days, I didn't mind. Overall, considering the cost, this hotel met my expectations and I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mannibalignasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I needed a central location to meet mining clients and this hotel could not have been better. The traffic in Jakarta is HORRENDOUS. So location is paramount. The staff are very attentive. The GM , a scots guy Mark Aitken and his F and B manager Matt are both on top of their game. The pool area is well maintained and clean. Great breakfasts but I didn't try the restaurant in the evening. There was no point , the satu lagy bar had great food and great drink at good prices. I stayed in a room that had not yet been re fitted. A little tired in the corners but I would have been happy to pay double for the same room anywhere in the Uk. Would I use the hotel again ? In a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kit-enville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews