We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too bad for this price!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Putri Duyung Ancol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Putri Duyung Ancol
Ranked #225 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Too bad for this price!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Im here for workshop, we held our workshop at Candi Bentar 7&8. Staff here especially marketing team are sucks.. sorry to say. They're all slow response.. the dont know how to treat customer.. it us who keep contact marketing.. if you deal with them make sure you have it in written.. they often forget what they promised.. serve the wrong food.. they prefer to work in hurry. Rooms are so old, some rooms are bad smell..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank distyDistydisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    40
    46
    11
    10
See reviews for
63
11
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Hotel provide you with unique cottage variate from small to big with fish name. The price is quite affordable and cheap rather than other hotel near there. What makes the cottage unique is because every type have its own design and shape that makes you feel amazed. BUT unfortunately the hotel is simply cant provide a clean and functional room. All you need to do first when you get in is just cleaning all over the place so you can sleep tight without any animal or dust disturb you. The Location has its own advantage of being near the beach of Ancol, so take your time to enjoy the beauty of the sea rather than stay in the cottage.

Last but not Least, The Hotel was average but unique, the access to beach simply one of the best and finally it's simply being personal choice of you as traveller. Quality or Quantity?

Room Tip: better check your cottage condition before making any decision
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KingsenYan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stay with my big family. Total are 12 persons. We stay in family suites which is very comfortable for adults and children. The cottages view is very beautiful. Also the breakfast are delicious.
The children are very enjoy to play bike and swim in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InaSantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stay for 2 days and 3 nights, with my wife and two kids.
The room was rather large, with small bath up and hot water.
Its take 30 minutes to check in, there's many servant but I don't see why its taken so long to check in!
My children really enjoy there, they could play sands or swimming.
But I'm nor recommend the hotel for long time vacation because I find it boring.
The food was average, so beside having breakfast you should eat outside putri duyung area such us restaurant Bandar Jakarta. Thanks

Room Tip: The closes room to the pool is Type Kerang.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ery_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

i would consider this a decent getaway for the price and the rooms are in cottages across the resort. rooms are spacious with tv, living room and pantry. only complaint is the toilet which could be way improved - a little rundown.

beds are comfortable and amenities are alright.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Before last year, my last visit was two years earlier. In just two years, the cottage has gone from average to below average. During my last year visit, I ask and paid for the Unique type room. I specifically ask for a direct lagoon view, but unfortunately, because a corporate gathering occurred in the same dates, I was moved to the garden view. From all the cottages I've seen in Putri Duyung area, the garden view is the worst. Parking space was too small, and ceiling was too low. I broke my car's antenna, and I was furious with the staffs who guides me on parking the car, because he didn't alert me with the low ceiling. He was just ignorant about it.
The room was terrible, full of mosquitoes, and I even find cockroaches in the bed. I felt really disgusted. The kitchenette was too small, it it was difficult to move around when cooking something. Bathroom was stained and also not well-maintained. It was hell.
Luckily the breakfast was okay, although variety was limited. Overall, this place is in need of major renovation. Not recommended!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a lagoon view are better than any other rooms. Make sure you are not situated in the midd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank RonnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you want to find a place to relaks, calm and quite inside the crowded Jakarta, Putri Duyung is the best place then. Nice cottage, green with an fake ocean near you will satisfy your hunger about serenity. And if you want to find some place attraction, mall, restaurant, lounge etc just go to Ancol. They provide you the bus who come always 15minute to bring you to Ancol.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meilia1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Mercure Convention Center
#117 of 461 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cordex Hotel Ancol
#191 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Penjaringan
Ozone Hotel
Ozone Hotel
#236 of 461 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Pademangan
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
#146 of 461 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putri Duyung Ancol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putri Duyung Ancol

Property: Putri Duyung Ancol
Address: Jl. Lodan Timur no. 7, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Pademangan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Putri Duyung Ancol 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putri Duyung Ancol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putri Duyung Ancol Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing