We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastiest Veggie Burger 100% recommend”
Review of Burgreens

Burgreens
Ranked #176 of 7,925 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: European, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Who we are An organic healthy food eatery, catering and delivery specialised in tounge-grooving plant-based dishes and raw food, based in Jakarta. A group of young passionate earthlings sharing the same vision and mission. Our vision To create a holistic community centre - combination of eco-friendly healthy restaurant, organic market place, holistic clinic, and body & mind training platform. To be in the front line of conscious eating and living movement in Indonesia. Our mission 1. To promote healthy eating that is ethical for animals, local farmers and environmentally sustainable. 2. Supporting other green and holistic health movements through collaborations 3. Continuously educate and inspire people to incorporate healthy, ethical, and mindful eating & living in their family The principles we eat, breathe, and live We see health from a holistic viewpoint - body, mind and spirit. We only use ingredients we can pronounce (no preservatives, artificial colouring, and flavourings). No harmful ingredients s.A. MSG, refined sugar, table salt, and palm oil. We love being organic. Never a big fan of GMO. Real healthy, but never sacrifice the taste. Whatever we can make homemade, we make it homemade. We reduce, reuse and recycle our waste
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tastiest Veggie Burger 100% recommend”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Me and my hubbie can fully recommend Burgreens. On our visit to Jakarta we were passing by this beautiful little restaurant with green surroundings. I thought"ok..give it a try..."(normally we are meat lovers) - BUT this Burger was much more than we expected, fresh and no meat was missing different than we expected:)) AND we had to come back on our just 3 days vacation in Jakarta. We ate 2 times at this VERY YUMMI place. Also the cook and managers have been such pleasant contact and definetely we are longing for this taste again on our next journey to Jakarta!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lina-Sumampouw-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“How can a green burger taste so good?”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was very amazed by the amazing flavor in this hamburgers!! I totally recommend to bring your kids here. This is the type of situation that can change the eating habits of a person. I was a meat killer and now i can say i'm a green-burgers lover :D
I hope they can upgrade someday to a G-Burger or something so i can eat this "fast-good" in Europe :D

You will not regret the the greenies :D 5 Stars!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DanielQuinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy healthy-yet-tasty burger place!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great taste burger that you can't even imagine it is made entirely by vegetables!
Quality is definitely assured because the owner themselves are the ones who serve you..

Highly recommended not only for the healthy freaks but also for those of you that want to try something new in Jakarta. Great location, not too mainstream and not too crowdy ;)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Rivenski D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Healthy & very Tasty food - it is possible!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Burgreens offers you the two most important things when it is about food: it is a kind of 2 in 1 concept: delicious and healthy food ! All homemade, all made by love... A very special idea from young people who are open-minded, passionate and pretty much into healthy lifestyle. Go to eat in Burgreens if you want to meet GOOD people, to enjoy a nice atmosphere, and to eat AMAZING food which tastes delicious and which is good for your health.
I believe the world needs this kind of food more & also places like this where you can feel yourself home... :)
Definitely worth a visit... but be careful, gonna be hard to stop eating all these amazing food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Viktoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique concept meets hearty meals!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Jakarta definitely needs more place like this - a cute, cozy dining spot offering a healthy selection of guilt-free snacks, yummie vegan burgers and soul-satisfying juices, all with reasonable prices. The owners - a young creative couple - are very passionate about healthy lifestyle and will make sure you have the best casual dining experience at Burgreens. Totally worth a try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgreens also viewed

 
Jakarta, Java
Jakarta, Java
 

Been to Burgreens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing