We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sparks Life Jakarta
Ranked #266 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed September 14, 2007

Nice hotel with great location... there's bar downstair and they always have a great band...i stay there once a month at least... they very clean.... although the clored light on every floor a little bit anoying especially the red one... do not get the red one!!! it's so anoying.... blue is better.... the room is unlike other hotel's room.... no carpet... but clean... the water from the washbasin taste a bit funny so i'm not suggets you to brush your teeth with that water.... but the water good for bath... overall great....

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank indo_adam07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller_asia75, General Manager at Sparks Life Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2007

Thank you very much for choosing Sparks Hotel Jakarta for your trusted Accommodation. on be half of management, we are very appreciate for your time to review and post your comments in this website. your comments are very valuable for us to make our service more and more better. once again, thank you very much for your review, and i shall look forward to have you in our property for your next visit.

Robert Manurung
General Manager
Sparks Hotel Jakarta
Email : gm@sparks-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 89 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2007

On our trip true Indonesia we stayed in this hotel twice.
First at our arrival and the last couple of days.
The hotel looks very modern and fress, the staff is very friendly and they arrange everything you wish for.
Nice beds and a good bathroom and that for an extremely good value!!!
The lo0cation is nice and theve got nice entertaiment at night.
We stayed 5 days in total and when we visit Jakarta again we gonna stay in the Sparks Hotel again.

Stayed: August 2007
3  Thank JoostHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller_asia75, General Manager at Sparks Life Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2007

Thank you very much for choosing Sparks Hotel Jakarta for your trusted Accommodation. on be half of management, we are very appreciate for your time to review and post your comments in this website. your comments are very valuable for us to make our service more and more better. once again, thank you very much for your review, and i shall look forward to have you in our property for your next visit.

Robert Manurung
General Manager
Sparks Hotel Jakarta
Email : gm@sparks-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

We enjoyed 14 wonderfull days at the Sparks Hotel. We were a family travelling with 2 young children.
We had the most fantastic service, wonderfull rooms, great dinning and the managing director helped us in any way needed.
This kind of service is normally for a 5 star hotel, not a 3 stars like Sparks.
The Pool and spa facilities were so wonderfull, and the whole family enjoyed it very much.
we were even offered to use the hotel driver, who showed us the wonderfull places of Jakarta.
We can only give our warmest recommendation to the Sparks, and send gratefull thanks to the director and the staff for all their kindess and flexibility.
Kind regards
Louise Munk and family

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank saussage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller_asia75, General Mananger at Sparks Life Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2007

hank you very much for choosing Sparks Hotel Jakarta for your trusted Accommodation. on be half of management, we are very appreciate for your time to review and post your comments in this website. your comments are very valuable for us to make our service more and more better. once again, thank you very much for your review, and i shall look forward to have you in our property for your next visit.

Robert Manurung
General Manager
Sparks Hotel Jakarta
Email : gm@sparks-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2007

This chic designer hotel has to be the best value in Jakarta, if not all of Southeast Asia. It is a pleasure just to view the decor. Everything in the hotel, even down to the smallest detail, is designed with flair and style. The pool area especially is one of the nicest that I have seen. There are some photos on their website at sparks-hotel.com

The service is also great. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for nightlife, they have a bar and disco downstairs with live music which draws a good crowd, especially on weekends. There is also a karaoke bar on the top floor.

I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Jakarta, but ever since I found this place about a year ago I have been staying only here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Expat98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2007

A rarity in Jakarta - designer hotel with a very high standard of comfort. The whole hotel is immaculately furnished, and even basic rooms feel luxurious. However, Sparks really stands out because of its many eccentric touches (Coda Karaoke Bar, Spa, camp Indonesian bands every night in the 'Music&Bar), that set it apart from Jakarta's bland 5-star chain hotels. The rooms are quiet, despite being located in a bustling, and somewhat seedy, part of town (Jl Mangga Besar Raya, just south of Kota district). Presently, rooms start at about US$40 a night, which is truly excellent value.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank PChadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller_asia75, General Manager at Sparks Life Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2007

Dear Chadd,
Greetings for Sparks Hotel Jakarta !
Thank you very much for choosing Sparks Hotel Jakarta for your trusted Accommodation. on be half of management, we are very appreciate for your time to review and post your comments in this website. your comments are very valuable for us to make our service more and more better. once again, thank you very much for your review, and i shall look forward to have you in our property for your next visit.

Robert Manurung
General Manager
Sparks Hotel Jakarta
Email : gm@sparks-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yansuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Mercure Jakarta Kota
#81 of 464 in Jakarta
516 reviews
Hotel 88 - Mangga Besar VIII
#289 of 464 in Jakarta
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Classic Hotel
Classic Hotel
#148 of 464 in Jakarta
34 reviews
Sawah Besar
Orchardz Hotel Jayakarta
Orchardz Hotel Jayakarta
#178 of 464 in Jakarta
117 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel 88 Mangga Besar 120
Hotel 88 Mangga Besar 120
#312 of 464 in Jakarta
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sparks Life Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sparks Life Jakarta

Address: Jl. Mangga Besar Raya No. 42, Jakarta 11150, Indonesia (Formerly Sparks Hotel Jakarta)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $29 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sparks Life Jakarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparks Life is the mid-scale segment in the Sparks brand collection designed to offer an ultimate comfort, modern and well-equipped room to stay with caring and efficient services both for business and leisure travelers. The Hotel is designed to offer an ultimate comfort, modern and well-equipped room to stay with caring and efficient services. Sparks Jakarta offers comfortable stay for both business and leisure travelers. Located in the heart of China Town area in Mangga Besar Jakarta within 40-minutes drive from Soekarno Hatta International Airport and just 10-minutes drive from Gambir Train Station. It is close to business and shopping area such Mangga Dua, Glodok, Pasar Baru and Tanah Abang. Sparks Jakarta offers comfort in its 114 rooms and suites. Each room is equipped with air conditioner, LED TV, international channels, IDD calls, coffee & tea maker, safe deposit and mini bar with 6 meeting rooms to meet various meetings you require. The meeting room offers an "all-inclusive" package. This package included hire of the room, internet access, coffee breaks and meals, all technical equipment and other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sparks Life Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jakarta Sparks Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing