We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,663)
Filter reviews
1,663 results
Traveler rating
968
517
128
37
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
968
517
128
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree kids club open restaurant warm cookies cikini train station the executive lounge swimming pool great pool in room dining breakfast buffet is upon check business trip pleasant stay f b front office gym cinema
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,663 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019

In early July 2019 I had the opportunity to stay at the Double Tree Hilton for almost a week while participating in a range of government to government engagements and meetings operating out of the hotel. I must say that it is hard to fault any aspect of my stay from the hospitable welcome I received on arrival, to the staff 'can do' attitude across the board, the quality of the food and restaurant service, the lovely pool right through to the efficient and competitive hotel airport transfers. This is a quality establishment.

The only (very minor) negatives were largely outside the control of the hotel. The premises is very close to the local mosque and the very early call to prayer may disturb some light sleepers. Selecting an away-facing room should alleviate that. And as reported by other reviewers, there is a distinct odour as you exit the lifts on ground level and make your way to the restaurant. It may have something to do with the pool area but needs to be looked at as its off-putting.

Otherwise, I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely seek to stay here again when I'm next in Jakarta.

Room tip: For light sleeper, select a room on the eastern facing side of the building.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trekker_time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... J, Manajer Umum at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Trekker_time,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Jakarta-Diponegoro and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We value your feedback as it helps us to focus on what is important to our guests.

Your positive feedback on our service, team and facilities is much appreciated! And I will use this feedback to share with the Team, in order for us to improve on our services. Please accept our sincere apologies and be assured that your feedback has been passed on to the management teams for their immediate necessary actions.
In addition, allow me to share with you that we are on project to improve our sound proof which we believe can reduce the noise from outside the room, meanwhile I wish our great services can cover your disappointment of our building structure issue.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and it would be our pleasure to have you with us again in the near future.

Regards,
General Manager


Nils-Arne Schroeder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Top notch service, super clean, awesome pool, very relaxing, food was out of this world, cannot say enough the placer was a 10 all around. Security was very present which is a good precaution so glad hotel was on top of even that aspect of their guest stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank stephenlattuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... J, Manajer Umum at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear stephenlattuca,

Greetings from the DoubleTree by Hilton Jakarta-Diponegoro and thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We value your feedback as it helps us to focus on what is important to our guests.

Your positive feedback on our service, team and facilities is much appreciated! And I will use this feedback to share with the Team, in order for us to improve on our services.

Looking forward to welcome you back on you next trip to Indonesia.

Regards,
General Manager

Nils-arne Schroeder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Great place to stay with. my only complain is that they need to improve in cleanliness(towel and bed sheet) and the smell of certain area (in-front of Ground level elevator and near entrance kids corner). The staff really helpful and friendly to accommodate our needs.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank eveze83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... J, Manajer Umum at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Dear eveze83,

Warm Greetings from the DoubleTree by Hilton Jakarta – Diponegoro and thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We value your feedback as it helps us to focus on what important to our guests.

Whilst we appreciate your commendation on facilities and service, it is regrettable to know about the inconveniences caused by the lack of cleanliness in the room you have stayed and some smelly area in our hotel area; please accept our sincere apologies. Your comments were immediately brought up to the department concerned in order to conduct the necessary changes. Once again, we sorry that we have not managed to make your stay thoroughly enjoyable.

I sincerely hope that we will have another occasion to rectify this for you.

Regards,
Nils-arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

A nice hotel, check in was easy and the warm cookies are something different but very good the room is fair but i don't understand why they wouldn't have power sockets next to the bed everyone has a phone these days.
Breakfast was fine.... would I stay again?.... as i spend 2-3 nights in Jakarta every month there is a lot better value out there.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... J, Manajer Umum at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear Allan H,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at DoubleTree Jakarta. I was pleased to read your positive comments about how much you loved your time with us.

However, I am really sorry to learn about the area where we did not manage to meet your expectations. We will look into these issues and take corrective actions where appropriate.Once again, thank you for your feedback and it would be our pleasure to have you with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

For this hotel which i have been couple of times and always satisfied for the service given
One of the escapes oasis in Jakarta which is good for weekend staycation and leisure

Nice beds & rooms also a plus for this hotel

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank andrianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... J, Manajer Umum at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear andrianh,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Jakarta-Diponegoro and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We value your feedback as it helps us to focus on what is important to our guests.

Your positive feedback on our service, team and facilities is much appreciated! And I will use this feedback to share with the Team, in order for us to improve on our services.

Looking forward to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Jakarta.

Regards,
Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews