We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic and value for price!”
Review of Citi M Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citi M Hotel
Ranked #54 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a comfortable stay in this hotel during our trip to Jakarta and it has fulfilled my criteria for this given price range. Here's some info to add on to other commments:

Room - brand new rooms, spacious with 2xqueen beds, lcd tv, accessible wifi, kettle, hairdryer, good water drainage for toilet, good water pressure for shower.

Location - strategic and so close to the city. Coincidentally, I was planning to visit the malls, MONAS, museum during this trip. All reachable within 5-15mins travelling by cab (minus traffic ><)

Staff - friendly and helpful. The manager was always around and ready to assist.

Food - decent meal is available all day.

Ambiance - during our stay there was an event. The hotel enviroment was lively and yet did not cause any disruption during our stay.

Transportation (pick up/send off) - can be arranged with the hotel manager. He was very accommodating and arranged for the pickup during our arrival. However, this also depends on the schedule.

Will revisit this hotel if need be :D

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiaDeChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 365 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Booked this hotel for my visiting interstate family. We picked the hotel for its central location and price. Three people lived in a family room with seperate toilet. Included in the price was 3 breakfast. Choices for bf ibcludes toasts. Rice. Noodles. Sweets and fruit juices and slices. Even had cereal. My family stayed in a lot of diff hotels but citi m had the best value for money good staff and even a swimming pool. Defo coming back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rony_babeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

As a seasoned business traveller, I highly recommend CitiM hotel. Recommended by another business associate. Big and clean room. Very fast Internet connection (WiFi). For lesser than $50, there is even breakfast included! Will highly recommend to others who are thinking of staying in a hostel. Hotel grade/services at hostel prices! *****

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Affordable hotel in tanah abang area.
Room quite big if you choose familly deluxe with 32 ". Enough space for 3 person. LED TV available but mostly local chanel. They provided many socket power for your gadget charger.
Fairly comfort bed. Good hot water pressure. Separated toilet from shower area is nice touch. Bad luck that found a cocroach in the room. Breakfast was not many choices, indonesian fried rice only. For the rate 30~40 $ I think this very good deal for whom visit jakarta and the good thing is hotel location is not in main road so it quite less of trafic noise.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Setyabudianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Though short stay in this Centrally located hotel amidst Jakarta resident area ,enjoyed the ambience relaxation .. Very reasonable price to pay as rooms newly furnished everything new .. There was easy access Wifi and staff were friendly to answer requests , Fairly big rooms with many plug point if you need to stay longer for short business trips ,, Toilet was new clean except for the on/0ff toilet light .room service cleaning did good job..
Surprise breakfast had good spread egg/ bread/ noodles. & cake -juice coffee tea inclusive on this good price was unexpected ,, and serve seated
Lobby spacious and relaxing to sit evening to enjoy evening drinks and invite your friends .!
Easy to arrange transport and central to most locations as highways nearby

I would like to visit and stay here again

Room Tip: Family be good check the family room spacious ..Business traveller will find spacious room and easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citimhotel, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Citi M Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jag vet inte om några rum har riktiga fönster, så det kanske kvittar var man bor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karinreserrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citimhotel, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Citi M Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
YELLO Hotel Harmoni
#14 of 464 in Jakarta
334 reviews
Sawah Besar
Red Planet Pasar Baru
Red Planet Pasar Baru
#49 of 464 in Jakarta
433 reviews
Sawah Besar
Heef Hotel
Heef Hotel
#56 of 464 in Jakarta
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
Ibis budget Jakarta Tanah Abang
Gambir
favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng
favehotel LTC Glodok
#114 of 464 in Jakarta
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citi M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citi M Hotel

Address: Jl. Tanah Abang 1 no. 11, Jakarta 10160, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Gambir
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $23 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citi M Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UPDATED MAY 2017* WE NOW PROVIDE ALL GUESTS FREE TRANSFER TO GAMBIR TRAIN STATION. All new business hotel in the heart of capital city of Indonesia, Jakarta. Executive suites, full fiber optics internet, new linen and beds, meeting room, wedding hall, restaurant and cafe, 24 hours security and more. Don't forget the hearty breakfast we prepare for you every morning. Free shuttle service to some location in Central Jakarta include traditional markets and train station. Get intimate beautiful, smart and friendly service from our staff. Why go anywhere else? Located in the heart of Jakarta and the country we very close to President Palace and National Monument. Just 5 minutes walk from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Citi M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing