We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent! Just read the reviews”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spectacular circular staircase leads to the second level of this B&B
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
A spectacular circular staircase leads to the second level of this B&B
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Jakarta, Java

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
chapmc1
MD
1 review
“Excellent! Just read the reviews”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

WOW! Just read the other reviews to confirm what I am writing. My wife and I have traveled the world and this is - THE FINEST B&B we have every stayed! Not only an elegant home, but Nana & Mel create an environment that is welcoming and warm. The staff is awesome in their care of every detail. The home is kept absolutely clean, the food presentation is like a 5 star restaurant, and Nana and the staff are ready to make you feel at home. The next time we are in Jakarta, we will stay in this home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann3145
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful place with wonderful family owners”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Even better than the pictures. Hostess was so friendly, helpful and fun. She made our stay memorable. Would recommend to all couples bedroom one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything just perfect
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meekje
Oosterhout
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect start of our vacation”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nana welcomed us into her home, she brought nice cold drinks and check in went extremely smoothly. Our room was perfect. Spacey, nice furniture. Everything you need. We really enjoyed our stay and next time in Jakarta we will stay with her again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In a word. Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Mel and Nana’s house is beautiful and is actually much nicer than the pictures. The rooms are large and quiet and the internet is fast and reliable. The breakfast was amazing with a beautifully presented plate of fresh fruit, bread from the nearby French bakery, and your choice of eggs, pancakes, cereal, etc, or my favorite the best Nasi Goring in Jakarta and your choice of coffee, cappuccino, tea, juice, etc. And on almost no notice, they will prepare you a top restaurant quality dinner.
But as nice as the house and food are, Mel and Nana are the reason to choose the Pesona Guest House. They and their wonderful staff simply take care of you as if you were their best friend or closest relative. They were always available to provide assistance or great conversation, but at the same time, unobtrusive for those nights where all we wanted to do was have a quiet evening to ourselves. They have a wealth of information of places to go, best restaurants, etc, and seemingly can provide you with any needed services. In our case, we needed a driver because we were seeking to find old schools, etc. my wife attended growing up as an Ex Pat in Jakarta over 40 years ago. We would go over our itinerary each evening with Nana and she would provide the list and instructions to her driver the next morning. She even gave us a local cell phone so that we could call the driver (parking is not easy so he could not always park where he would drop us off) or to call her if we had any issues.
If the Pesona guest house was in my hometown, I would book a few nights each year simply to get to experience the incredible hospitality of Nana and Mel.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hospitality of the owners
Liked least: that we could not stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
757Martin...
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“phantastic”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

the most beautiful hotel we saw in all our travelling in indonesie. very friendly owner and his wife. the foot was marvelous. the details in the hotel are very good designing. The only problem is the traffic jam, but that's not the mistake of the hotel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Jakarta”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This little guest house is quite extraordinary for Jakarta. It is spacious, the rooms are great, and the breakfast is superb. The people running it are very welcoming and treat you as a house guest. We loved it, and if we find ourselves back in Jakarta, this where we will stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimber58
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Guest House hidden away”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I found this guest house which was close to where my family live. We booked out the whole guest house for most of our trip with other family as well. We knew it would look slightly different to the photos and this was the case - the guest house itself, rooms and sitting out areas are far far better - it definitely has the wow factor. Both Mel and Nana (the owners) make you feel more like family than guests and it was fantastic to chat to Nana in the mornings and Mel in the evenings. The breakfasts were lovely - we had Indonesia so Nasi Goreng, egg, fresh fruit and coffee - set us up for the day. It is based outside Central Jakarta but well worth staying here as a little oasis away from it all. We were offered (by family) to move to a hotel for the wedding but wanted to come back "home" in the evening so stayed at the guest house and we are so happy we did. Not only did Nana & Mel look after us but also my family when they came over to either pick us up or just drop in for coffee. Words cannot express how fantastic this place is - we will certainly be coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing