We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
133
58
20
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
58
20
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine relish restaurant housekeeping supervisor excellent apartment large suite home away from home two bedroom apartment great amenities excellent place to stay gambir train station breakfast selection high class pleasant stay nice service enjoyed my stay higher floor hotel service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The service was amazing from the very first we arrived at the lobby, check-in was fast also. We were surprised by the time we entered at our bedroom, they made us a special decoration with towel art. We had room service for lunch, dinner and breakfast at Relish Bistro, the food was great, Nasi Goreng Kampung is our favorite, very authentic. Also the staffs was very kind and helpful, will be back for the next stay for sure!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tommyprasetyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaliSoebandy_1502, General Manager at Fraser Residence Menteng Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tommy,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks which I have shared with our team. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Daliyanto Soebandy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

We had a best experience in celebrating our wedding day and Fraser Residence Menteng could provide almost everything we need. The place itself located only 10 mins from Jakarta Cathedral where we took the vow. There are no traffic along the way. One of the best hotel i have ever experienced in jakarta.

The hotel staff are really welcome and warm, especially ms Vhianty Nanlohi, who helped us the first time to get the marketing team and for the rest of the hospitality we get from Fraser.

ms. Messyana from marketing who helped us with the rooming list and the price is surprisingly affordable compared to the other place surround menteng/central jakarta area

We got a tons of surprise as we stay there and we were incredibly happy.

Still, there are some things that could be improved such as early breakfast in room , although at the end we got the breakfast box but we couldnt request what we want and we needed to get it by ourself at dining area (relish bistro). The staff could be more responsive as we need things immidiately.

But overall we are looking forward for the next visit to Fraser Residence Menteng soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AnggiyatmaTobing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaliSoebandy_1502, General Manager at Fraser Residence Menteng Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Anggiyatma,

Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have exceeded your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Fraser Residence Menteng, we look forward to welcoming you again.


Kind Regards,

Daliyanto Soebandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Basicly I like the layout of the room ( I stay at studio room), the location is also strategic too. I dont have any complaint according the room, service and amenities.

But my spouse has sensitive ears, he is complaint about the noise from outside.. Well I also heard the noise of the motorcycles at middle of the night, but I am easily sleep person..

The breakfast is ok, but its very crowded at 9 am, probably you need to extend the breakfast hour until 11am

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank uthinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaliSoebandy_1502, General Manager at Fraser Residence Menteng Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Uthinx,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,


Daliyanto Soebandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We had a month and a few days stay at Fraser residence menteng Jakarta, from July 8th to August 13th 2019.
Recommended by friends and siblings, reservation and some other needs managed by Ms Meesya, a sales marketing of Fraser, we have had very good time and enjoyed our stay.
Ms Meesya has helped us a lot. She is a very communicative, responsive, helpful and kind young lady.i wish she will get her promotion sooner and better.
Thumbs up too, for Mr.Ade the housekeeping supervisor, miss Yuli from housekeeping, receptionists, Mr Tri, Mr Mustofa and mr.mukhtar who often help us with smiles and kindness.
Room sterilizing also has been done for my husband who had just got transplantation.
Fraser has proved it's best for cleanliness,hospitality,breakfast and comforts during our stay.
It is certainly to be our choice for the next visits.
Bravo Fraser. Thank you from us.

Wartiginingsih susanto

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Wartiginingsih S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaliSoebandy_1502, General Manager at Fraser Residence Menteng Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Wartiginingsih,

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with Messya, Ade, Yuli, Tri, Mustofa, Muhtar, and all my colleague. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.


Kind Regards

Daliyanto Soebandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

The room so convenient, the service so amazing and friendly just like Ms Sally did... And for the food taste so nice... Love to stay here... the location also easy to be found... and the place environment so memorable... Thank you Fraser... Thank you Sally....

Room tip: The Place so lovely
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mario0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaliSoebandy_1502, General Manager at Fraser Residence Menteng Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Mario0923,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks which I have shared with Sally and our team. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.

Sincerely,
Dali Soebandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews