We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Menara Peninsula
Ranked #91 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Jombang, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

On my first visit in this hotel..only one word Speechless one word I can say..nice service..excellent breakfast..clean room..nice fitness center..i word I can say.. I will come again. I will bring my family to introduce them how excellent their service is.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank amazingferdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    161
    84
    18
    7
See reviews for
44
25
19
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here one night for a business trip to Jakarta.

1. Excellent location - not very far from the airport or CBD, which is a big advantage in JKT

2. Very spacious and comfortable rooms (but a bit old)

3. Great internet connectivity. Although they must have wifi in the lobby for room guests

4. Breakfast selection is very good.

I think for the price, this hotel is very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SachitMurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I spend one night for my duty to prepare a national conference in this hotel. Overall I satisfied to the service for conference, location, breakfast, nice and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staffs especially when I got a problem with my room key card. Fast room service for a late dinner. But this hotel has to make improvement in making the room cleaner and repair some of their room ornaments to make it new and fresh. Also it was easier to find taxi on the street than waiting on the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deinyrdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a second time visit at this hotel. The room is enough clean as a hotel in Indonesia and services of house keeping is appropriate. Buffet dinner is nice but a little expensive, so I tried a la carte, Nasi Goren and fresh fruit juice, which costs 163,955 IDR+. They are quite nice!
If this location is convenient for your business, this hotel is one of the good choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nisizaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I travel to Jakarta on a regular basis and there is only one hotel I will choose and that is the Menara Peninsula. Coming in from the airport it is one of the closest hotels and the drive time is always under 30 minutes which is pretty good by Jakarta standards. This 4 star hotel offers five star service .The rooms are immaculate and there are many eating options. The breakfast is simply superb. All the services for the business traveler are available such as wi-fi and cable internet in the rooms. The views from the upper floors are breathtaking. There is also a shopping mall right across the road and the hotel is close to the main freeways.

I always look forward to the friendly welcome I get when arriving at the Menara Peninsula.

Room Tip: The Executive Floor (23) has five star facilities in the Club Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 829PaulC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 2 to 3 years back and I find their service wonderful. The concierge and front desk people are wonderful people.

But in my latest stay in October 2013, I noticed that their service has nosedived. They gave me a smoking room and I am not a smoker. When I requested for a non-smoking room they mentioned that availability is not sure. I have to show them I am angry before they change my room to non-smoking room.

Normally, the doorman would open door for the hotel guests as they go-in and out of the hotel. However, I noticed that their doorman is chatting with his colleague outside of the hotel door. When guests go in or out he just look at them and never open the door for the guests. If he happens to be on his break, he should not be standing there at the door and chatting with his colleague as he is expected to open doors for the guests.

Their concierge is still helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: If you are expecting good quality service then better go to another hotel as they seem to behave lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel overall was a good experience. The check-in was speedy and efficient, staff very pleasant and transport from hotel easy. There was an initial problem with room at check-in which the staff quickly remedied, so overall no complaints on service. The breakfast was very good and many options to choose. Check-out and transport to airport was also very good. I look forward to future stays.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors provide excellent views of city and surrounding neighbourhod
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Palmerah
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#42 of 464 in Jakarta
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
Aryaduta Jakarta
Aryaduta Jakarta
#63 of 464 in Jakarta
411 reviews
Alila Jakarta
#30 of 464 in Jakarta
921 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#37 of 464 in Jakarta
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menara Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menara Peninsula

Property: Hotel Menara Peninsula
Address: Jln. Letjen S. Parman 78 | Slipi, Jakarta 11410, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#51 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#68 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Menara Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Menara Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Jakarta
Jakarta Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing