We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the finest hotel in Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Menara Peninsula
Ranked #96 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days 2 nights from the 28th March to 30th March on business. Bell services were quick to open the car door for me and took care of my luggage. Check in we're swift and smooth.

Ms Endah (hope I got the name right) was very friendly and warm. The Chef Concierge, Mr Hasan was nothing short but amazing. Superb knowledge on the area and very proactive in anticipating my needs and wants.

Special mention to Ms Suri, the Guest Relation Officer. She was warm, helpful and efficient in solving my issue with the room as the aircon was not cold. Very patient towards me and was actively calling to check if everything was ok. In the end, she took the initiative to change my room without me requesting.

Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom amenities were full. Housekeeping services were very prompt. Lounge was a good place to hold small meeting and discussion. Breakfast was acceptable. Lounge staffs were accommodating.

Overall, a very nice hotel to stay for business or leisure. Oh yes, the General Manager, Mr Fraser Bell is always around greeting guests and staffs alike. A very nice hospitable man at helm of a very successful hotel.

Will return soon in May for another business stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 339 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed late 2012 for 3 nights in a suite which had king size bed, large bathroom, living room, and guest toliet. Hotel is situated just off the main toll way leading into the CBD area of Jakarta. Easy to access and also close to a couple of big malls. If you need to be central then this hotel is good for that.

Price was reasonable - US$90/night. But the hotel and facilities are getting a bit old and in need of replacement etc. The rooms you could smell the musty air and the carpets were really very stained in some spots.

Breakfast was included which was good, but not great.

No wifi in the rooms, but if you had laptop with LAN access it's OK. Just don't expect lightning quick internet (to b expected actually).

All in all, I would stay there again mostly because of the price and location. There's newer cleaner places in Jakarta CBD but prices would be in excess of $130+, so you get what you pay for I guess.......

3-4 star hotel at 3-4 star prices.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chongers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Menara Peninsula has always been my 2nd option for business trip in Jakarta. The hotel location is excellent especially considering it's price tag. The breakfast is another plus with wide selection from indonesian, western, asian & vegetarian breakfast. The internet connection is better than average hotel in Jakarta with the selection of wifi & wired LAN, all with satisfying speed.

However, there are some factor that make it my 2nd selection. Firstly, the furniture and carpet in the hotel is clearly been used in quite some time, almost all is still functional but surely can be better. The trip from your room to the lobby in the morning is also quite frustating with long q and the elevator stopping in almost all floor. Lastly, during my trip in last year i got there at 11 pm and the only room they got is in the second floor. The room condition is very-very bad : no internet connection, smelly room & poor lighting. Avoid this floor at any cost.

Overall, with a good room selection this hotel is quite nice espesially for business traveller.

Room Tip: Anything beside the room @2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismail_Maksum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

the room is adequate eventhough at sometimes the smell of cigarrets didn't wear off from the previous customers. The room is at average size, quite comfortable, the hot water sometimes goes so hot and then get so cold (unstable). I stay here in about 3 times in the past 6 months, and they manage to maintain all the good things. Specially the breakfast. Love the power breakfast here.

Room Tip: if you are not a smoker, please ask for a non smoking room, the smoking room still smells sometimes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms_ayu96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The Menara served it's purposes well for me.
I was doing business in West Jakarta and so it worked out to be a great location.
Note: if you have not been to Jakarta before, the traffic is crazy. You need to factor in over an hour for most travels within the city.
As a result it is important that if you are there for business, you find a hotel close by to where you need to be. Otherwise much of your day will be wasted in a car.

That being said, the hotel is nice. The rooms are large and clean.
The service is good.
The breakfast is a great spread.
The beds are comfy.

I was a little disappointed with my room - esp my bathroom.
There were stains on the wall, the shower curtain was broken, the water pressure and temperature fluctuated greatly.

Overall I would consider staying here again if I was in West Jakarta, otherwise would definitely be open to other possibilities.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmkjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

One of the many positive features of this hotel is its proximity to the international airport. And while traffic can still be excruciatingly slow - particularly for the final kilometer - it is still better to be located in North Jakarta than somewhere further away.

On check in I was upgraded to the Club Floor - a welcome and unexpected surprise. This meant that I had three nights in circumstances of considerable comfort. The room was spacious, well equipped and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. It came as no surprise to discover the hotel manager has several decades experience in running high quality properties around the world. His professional approach is everywhere to be seen.

The surroundings of the hotel are not especially pleasant - but the same thing can be said for all of Jakarta. There is a small cluster of shops opposite which can be reached by a pedestrian bridge and a supermarket is there which carries a good range of basic products. Major shopping malls such as Manga Dua and Taman Anggrek are only about 15 minutes away by taxi - traffic permitting - and they have every possible shop a person could require.

The Menara Peninsula is very good value for money.

Room Tip: Inquire how much the Club Floor costs. If it is not too much extra, consider paying the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KymBergmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Checked in at the hotel and were upgraded from Superior room to Junior Suite or Superior suite ( I have forgotten ). The room is spacious and has living room. The room has 2 tv sets.

The king sized bed is big and can accommodate 3 persons.

The room has bathtub and the bathroom is considerably big.

On the next day going back to my hometown, it takes less than 30 minutes to reach the airport.

Overall, it is a good value hotel :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Palmerah
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#38 of 464 in Jakarta
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alila Jakarta
#28 of 464 in Jakarta
959 reviews
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#42 of 464 in Jakarta
824 reviews
Tanah Abang
Four Points by Sheraton Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menara Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menara Peninsula

Address: Jln. Letjen S. Parman 78 | Slipi, Jakarta 11410, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#53 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#70 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $51 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Menara Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Menara Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Jakarta
Jakarta Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing