We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Ranked #17 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    561
    140
    40
    20
See reviews for
202
239
125
738
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We always enjoy our stay at Pullman Thamrin...with the room, the breakfast..the facilities...location was good. My daughter said,hope in the next visit there will be a Kids Club at your hotel...keep it excellent...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Andreas,

A pleasure to read your review of our hotel, and we thank you for sharing your daughter’s recommendation as well. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia.

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
176 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I spent a couple of nights at this property during a recent business trip to Jakarta. The service was excellent and the check-in process was prompt.

The staff in the restaurant was extraordinarily attentive and the food was good.

My room was clean and comfortable.

The fitness center is well equipped and relatively large.

Overall, this hotel is a great option located right in the middle of the Jakarta business district.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancburm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Lancburn,

Thank you for your positive review of Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. We are very pleased that our team’s efforts and service exceeded your expectations and thank you as well for your nice feedback concerning our newly opened Sana Sini Restaurant and our fitness center. We hope to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here in the month of April for a quick 2 day trip.
The hotel is about 45 minutes away from the airport and on a Friday evening, we didnt face much traffic.
On check-in, we asked to see the bigger room and they were kind enough to show it to us and escort us there. Just a marketing tip - If they had shown me the big room first and then the standard room, I would have taken the big one for sure!
Check in was a breeze.
The room is nothing big, but it has all amenities one needs, and the internet works like a charm in the room!
We had a meal at the restaurant in the hotel, and it was excellent. We did not have the buffet but had a look and it looked extremely big and lavish.
We ordered room service as well and the food came quick and was hot. We asked for restaurant recommendations around the hotel and they were kind enough to call and check if the restaurant was open.
We used the spa in the hotel as well, and the services were very good and reasonably priced.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pappy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear pappy_28,

It was a great pleasure to read your detailed review of Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. We are very pleased to read that our team’s efforts impressed you and we will make sure to pass your compliments on to them. Thank you as well for your compliments on our buffet at our newly renovated restaurant. As for your marketing tip, we also appreciate it. We look forward to your next visit and to having the pleasure of welcoming you again then.

Kind regards

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#18 of 465 in Jakarta
1,010 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#7 of 465 in Jakarta
314 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Indonesia

Property: Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Address: Jl. MH Thamrin 59, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center of Jakarta's business and leisure district. Pullman Jakarta Indonesia is within walking distance of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia shopping centers. This five star hotel offers 427 upscale business and leisure accomodationswith an elegant and warm athmosphere. We offer a wide variety of Asian, European and Japanese cuisine while specializing in meetings and corporate functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing