We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Focus Hotel(Jakarta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ANA Hotel(Jakarta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,018 results
Traveler rating
1,168
626
154
47
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,168
626
154
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssana sini restaurantnew winggrand deluxe roombreakfast buffetcar free daybusiness tripgrand hyattthe executive loungesmall roomcentral locationexcellent hotelbusiness districtshopping centref bcheck in processspecial thankspleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,239 - 1,244 of 2,018 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Pullman might be the most affordable among the other five-star hotels on Bunderan HI, but doesn't necessarily means it's the lowest-end of all.

I stayed at superior room, and found the room not really spacious, but it still had enough space for guests to move around. The bathroom had it all. Bath tub, shower, hot and cold sinks, and generous bath supplies.

The fitness facilities were great. I personally really enjoyed spending time working out at the gym, followed by lap swims, sauna, steam, and plunging at the jacuzzi.


The most important point of my review is the breakfast buffet at Sana Sini Restaurant. Sana Sini is currently one of the most popular restaurants in Jakarta to have buffet, and the variety of the food isn't reduced too much at breakfast time. Book the room with breakfast included, and don't skip the breakfast!

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Giovanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Giovanni G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you had such a great experience during breakfast and work out at the gym. We also hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again and try our newly refurbished Grand Deluxe Room with larger size in comparison to the room you stayed in.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed in Pullman last weekend, asking for early check in and also room with Thamrin view. The room was nice and clean. The location of this hotel is really strategic and near to shopping center (Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia). The buffet breakfast was delicious and vary, and the staffs were so helpful. What bothered me a little bit is when I took a bath in the morning, there's a small cockroach walking through the wall. I wish they can pay the attention for this bathroom cleanliness for the next time. And the last, Wifi connection was superbly fast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Stefi P ,

First of all let us thank you sincerely for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. We are pleased to read that we have met your expectations in terms of your room preference, team’s service as well as our breakfast buffet and wifi. Second of all, we are truly embarrassed to read about your finding and we can assure you that we spoke to our pest control team.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had the newly refurbished grand deluxe room and it was immaculate. We felt really pampered with all of the amenities, free WIFI, great shower and bathtub plus TV with many satellite channels. You can choose several type of pillow to suit your needs. Just across the road is plaza indonesia and nearby is grand indonesia within walking distance.

Room Tip: Must try the grand deluxe room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ikram_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear ikram_md,

It is a real pleasure to read your review on our hotel, thank you for taking the time to write it. We are very pleased to see that you liked our newly refurbished Grand Deluxe room and that you impressed with all the amenities. We are looking forward to your next visit to Jakarta and welcoming you again soon,

Regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel provides a consistently high level of service for a (relatively) good price in Jakarta. Attentive service from the staff throughout. A good breakfast buffet choice and all in all a peaceful haven from the chaos of this mega city. The only thing I would improve is later opening hours for the pool and gym as after a long days work it would be nice to be able to use these facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Ben R,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your experience during your stay. We are very pleased to read that you appreciate our service and buffet breakfast; we do apologize for the inconvenience caused by our early closing hour of the pool. However, for gym it is actually possible to have them used 24 hours by asking our Duty Manager. We hope the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews