We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“contemporary but old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Ranked #18 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“contemporary but old”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

arriving at the lobby I felt that the hotel just been recently renovated, the price was expensive but it was alright compared to similar hotel nearby. Location is very convinience and located in the central district, very easy to go around. The room however, felt like its not yet included in the renovation. The bathroom felt like its from the old age.

Staffs were friendly and check in was fast. nothing else to shout about.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piers d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear piers d

We are pleased to know that our location met your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. We also highlighted your remarks concerning the room you stayed in and please let me share you that we do have recently refurbished our new Grand Deluxe Room which are larger and have great bathroom equipment and amenities. Your appreciation to the friendliness of our team and the fast speed of check in also noted and your kind words will be passed on to them.
We look forward to having you back with us at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    551
    138
    40
    20
See reviews for
191
229
116
712
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

It was very strategic and well known location where Pullman located. Bundaran HI, The lobby was very nice after they renovated it. My fiance and i got the room facing to the Thamrin Street, you can see the crowd at night and in the morning while there is a car free day. The room was clean and very comfort bed with big pillows.
The staffs very polite and professional in the way of asking either explain something.
definitely will come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunny0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Hunny0202

We are delighted to note that you were impressed with our location and that we have been able to accommodate your room at Thamrin view which met with your satisfaction. We appreciate very much you sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

For first timer to Jakarta, Indonesia, it will be the decision of where to stay after hearing the acute traffic jam in Jakarta. Jakarta is a metropolis with more than 10 million people living within the city boundary. So with that in mind we tried out the Pullman Jakarta. It was a good decision as it is centrally located and could be the CHEAPEST hotel compared to the other well known 5 star hotels within the same vicinity - The Grand Hyatt, The Kempiski and The Mandarin. All the best shopping is just across the road and you need to take the pedestrian bridge to cross over - The Grand Plaza is typically a highly branded shopping mall with good food outlet, just across the Grand Plaza is even bigger shopping mall - The Plaza Indonesia with a mix of medium and luxury items and fantastic food paradise.
If you still do not want to shop in these two branded shopping malls, then walk straight up passing through Seibu shopping mall and Ascot Hotel to Thamrin City which gives you a good bargain for mainly clothing with Indonesian style. Still, if you do not want to shop at Thamrin City eventhough it is cheap, walk further up to Tanah Abang market - things are comparable to Thamrin City and even cheaper. If you are looking at good Indonesian craft you could walk to Sarinah shopping mall.
All these are within walking distance from Pullman Jakarta or you may fetch a taxi just outside the hotel by the roadside or call the famous bluebird taxi from the reception or the counter at the main entrance of Pullman [the bluebird taxi is known for its honesty and will use the meter]. If money is of no concern, take the Silverbird taxi as you will be travelling with style, just like the rich and famous - price could be slightly more than double.
So here is a hotel with reasonable price, centrally located in one of the biggest and busiest shopping district. On Sunday between 6.00 am to 12.00 noon the road in front of the hotel and the roundabout call Bundaran H.I to the Grand Plaza and Plaza Indonesia is closed to vehicular traffic. Get up in the morning and join the local population to take a stroll, jogging or bicycle ride and there are street market as well.
Pullman Jakarta should be a good choice with friendly hotel staff all round. The only downside is the room that we occupied did not a have a strong hot water pressure. It is still OK but with a good water pressure for the shower it would be even greater after a long day's walk. Take the room facing the Bundaran H.I, Grand Plaza and Plaza Indonesia as they are more lively.

Saharudin & Mariam
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Staying Jan/Feb. 2014
Reporting 04/02/2014

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Bundaran H.I, Grand Hyatt Hotel and Plaza Indonesia as they are the main ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAHARUDIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear SAHARUDIN,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of our Hotel. It is a great pleasure to know that our strategic location is an advantage you could benefit from. Your many tips about shopping venues near our hotel will surely be of great use to the other Trip Advisor readers. The Sunday car free day is a great initiative from the city and we are always delighted to read that our guests enjoy it and take part in it. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the weak hot water pressure in the bathroom. We will investigate the room and make sure that actions are implemented. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel and it was great night and deserve every penny. it is huge hotel with great bar and huge lobby too but the room was my only concern it was too small. I will absolutely come back again if I have the chance and I would recommend it for anyone going to Jakarta. it is around 45 minutes from airport and in front of Plaza mall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Khalid Z

Thank you for this great review of Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, it was a pleasure to read it! We are delighted to read that our facilities have impressed you. As you noticed the renovated lobby area has given a new Pullman look to the hotel. We would also like to share with you that we do have a larger room available and hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you stay to there when visit us again in the future. Thank you as well for your positive feedback on our location.

Kind Regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#10 of 461 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 461 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#15 of 461 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Indonesia

Property: Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Address: Jl. MH Thamrin 59, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center of Jakarta's business and leisure district. Pullman Jakarta Indonesia is within walking distance of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia shopping centers. This five star hotel offers 427 upscale business and leisure accomodationswith an elegant and warm athmosphere. We offer a wide variety of Asian, European and Japanese cuisine while specializing in meetings and corporate functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing