We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Ranked #18 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights..the staffs were helpful and nice.
Breakfast was ok. The below point was for the room I stayed for the last 2 nights, it was at 11th floor but very noise with the vehichles down street, the windows should have to be fixed otherwise no one would stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank yolanda_ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Yolanda_ruth,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us on your experience at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our service and breakfast. However we truly apologize for the inconvenience caused by the traffic on Jalan Thamrin. This is the main street of Jakarta, along which all the main companies, embassies and shopping malls are located. It can be quite noisy. We do have many rooms facing the opposite way from the road and could be a more comfortable alternative for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon,

Sincerely,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    577
    144
    40
    20
See reviews for
222
248
127
769
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Have to say everything about this hotel was good. The entrance and the welcome sets the tone. Reception, the staff were efficient and incredibly friendly.

The room although smaller than expected was clean and very comfortable.

There was absolutely nothing I could find fault with. The location too was ideal.

Definitely recommend this hotel if staying in central Jakarta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stdoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Stdoro,

First of all thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Second of all, let us thank you even more for giving such a positive feedback on our hotel. Your compliments to our front desk and housekeeping staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on. We hope you will have the opportunity to travel to Jakarta again soon and we look forward to welcoming you at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

good & clean hotel, very close with shopping mall & in the center district, so easy to go anywhere.
The hotel with friendly & helpful staffs.
But the bed size is too small for a couple only 160 cm width, so we cannot sleep well

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank wiwiksusanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Member of Trip Advisor,

Thank you very much for your review. Your compliments on our housekeeping, our staff and our location are very much appreciated. We are very sorry to read that you were uncomfortable in our superior room’s queen size bed and would like to inform you that we have wider beds in our deluxe rooms. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had twin bed room as king bed was not available and possibly that was from my reservation choice. Beds size too small. My room was connecting room to other room and I can clearly hear all conversation from other room. It is privacy issue and also not good for sleep. Traffic noise (when there is heavy vehicle) from road side sometime penetrates to room but not always.

Everything else was well and good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Suresh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Suresh V,

First of all we deeply appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We apologies for the inconvenience caused by the noise from the neighboring room and from the traffic. We are also very sorry to not having been able to accommodate your choice for a king size bed. We try to the best of our abilities to please in every occasion our guest’s choice but we are sometimes under constraint due to high occupancy. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Strategic location and great service, stayed there late last year and came back in March for drinks. Always great service and good feature. The bedroom was very comfortable, all amenities and breakfast choice was amazing...one of the best breakfast I had so far. The best would be the location, just next door to Grand Indonesia and the BDC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Astrid H,
First of all, let us thank you very much for your positive review. Your compliments on our breakfast are most appreciated and we will be sure to pass them on to our team. Thank you as well for your comments on our rooms, our service and our location. We hope you will have the opportunity to be our guest again upon your next trip and if not, we look forward to welcoming you to our new bar that we will soon open.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The location is undoubtable strategic at the business location. Very good hotel services, from entrance, easy and fast checking reception. Even though the room is minimalist, but it is equipped with amenities and suitable for working. Bed room and bath room is split by wall glass. Convenience bed room and clean bathroom. The location is strategically at the business district. I like the hotel for the location, services and value of money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Alpha_Sigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Alpha_Sigma,
Thank you very much for such a concise and positive review. Your feedback on your experience with us is highly appreciated and useful. We would like to share with you that we are currently redesigning and refurbishing our Executive tower and we will soon have a new selection of larger rooms with modern and elegant amenities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Booked from rajakamar for a deluxe king, upgraded to junior suite upon check in (a late check in though, around 6 pm). receptionist was friendly and efficient, the hotel is in the mid of renovation with only 2 elevators operating. not a huge deal though, could hardly hear any sound from the room, probably because the suite is located at the very far end of the hall. location is great,with Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia just across the road but the overpass was dodgy with people selling stuff on either sides of the walking path.
the room itself is quite clean, with a small dining table, lounge area and a tiny kitchen. not satisfied with the size of the bed though, i thought it would be king sized, not queen sized for a suite.
breakfast was a variety of japanese, indonesian and western selections. funny thing was everything ran out at about 9 am, so grab your seats early, or have to wait a while for refill.
check out was fairly quick, overall i would come back again if i dont bring my 1.5yr, otherwise would have to go through pain carrying stroller up and down the overpass (note : be prepared for lots of stairs)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Anne C,

Thank you very much for this detailed review of your experience at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with our staff’s welcome and that our ongoing renovations didn't cause you any inconvenience. We are thrilled to share with you that we will soon open a new restaurant with an even wider breakfast selection. We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#17 of 464 in Jakarta
1,486 reviews
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#26 of 464 in Jakarta
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Indonesia

Property: Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Address: Jl. MH Thamrin 59, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Jakarta's business and leisure district, Pullman Jakarta Indonesia is within walking distance of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia shopping centers. The five star hotel offers 427 upscale business and leisure accommodations with an elegant and warm ambiance. We offer a wide variety of Asian, European and Japanese cuisine while specializing in meetings and corporate functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing