We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Ranked #22 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Had previously stayed here when it was a Nikko Hotel so was hoping more of the Pullman touches had been added.

However, they have only really just begun to renovate with a temporary lobby on the 2nd floor and the rooms unchanged from when it was a Nikko Hotel.

It's still a good Hotel, even though the rooms are a bit small and it will no doubt be exceptional once the renovations are complete.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kiwikurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear kiwikurt,

Thank you very much for your review on our hotel. We began our extensive renovations last November and we will be thrilled to welcome our guests to a brand new lobby, restaurant, lobby lounge, bar and 110 fully renovated and redesigned rooms in the executive towers very soon. For your next stay, we encourage you to check out our deluxe rooms which are 39 sqm. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,173 - 1,179 of 1,715 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

the location is great. Near 2 big malls. The cleanliness is very good. the pool very clean. But the waitress in the restaurant, not quite friendly or lack of smile. overall its a very good hotel for business travel or with your family...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear edwinhar,

First of all, let us thank you greatly for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. We are delighted to read that you have had a positive experience at our hotel and that you have enjoyed our facilities. We are very sorry to read however that you were disappointed with the service in the restaurant and we would like to assure that our staff is regularly trained to provide the best quality service. We apologize for this inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Despite this hotel's excellent location and competitive rates prospective guests should be cautioned that the hotel appears to going through a soft re-opening. Renovations are underway and staff are not uniformly well trained. The e-mail confirmation of my reservation addressed me by two different names due apparently to a communications glitch. We had a poor experience at check in when reception gave confusing information about our room availability resulting in an unnecessarily long delay. The superior room is very nice and spacious but the decor is throughout the hotel is overly dark. Breakfast was very good. The spa is excellent but the pool is not especially welcoming. Most taxis seem to know the hotel by its old name Nikko.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank hunkydoriokidoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Honkydoriokidoki,

First of all, thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel. Thank you as well on your compliments on our room, breakfast buffet and spa. We are truly sorry to read however that you didn’t have a positive experience during check in. We are indeed currently under renovation and as we are getting closer to the completion date we are more and more under pressure to ensure the minimum inconvenience to our guest. Please accept our apologies in this regard and we look forward to welcoming you again to a brand new Pullman Jakarta Indonesia.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is my second time staying at this hotel and I must say it is improving a lot in terms of service. I was staying there in regards to attend my very best friend's wedding. Got a room facing to Plaza Indonesia...not really spacious but sufficient for me. Welcome girl at lobby landing area is so friendly and always willing to help me with all my queries. Unfortunately I forgot her name. She always smiles and greets me by name. Room service was good. Breakfast is another joy! Love everything about it! Location is the best. Right in entertainment district. Reception is okay. will definitely stay again at this hotel when I return.

Room Tip: Room facing to Plaza Indonesia is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rougie_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Rougie_Bali,

Thank you very much for such a great review. We are very happy to read that you had a great experience with us and that you appreciated the service of our staff. Thank you as well for your compliments on our breakfast. We are happy to share with you that we will soon have a new restaurant with an even better breakfast selection. We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is very good for its pricing and location, but room space is very limited.
If you bring child, better to choose another hotel.

If you are planning to go into shopping mall across the road (plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia) you need to walk across the road via bridge, and it might be a bit dangerous to walk the bridge after 9 pm.

If you need to stay in this area, pullman sudirman is good for its rate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CofffeeeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear AndyYenny,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with the size of our rooms. We are happy to share with you that we are currently renovating our Pullman Tower and we will soon have, fully refurbished and renovated executive rooms that are considerably larger than the superior room (43 until 55 square meters). Furthermore we currently have Deluxe rooms that are 39 square meters as well as Studios and Apartments to provide you with a larger choice. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a good hotel. Excellent location. Efficient, extremely well-mannered and friendly staff. The Superior Queen room we occupied had all amenities you would expect from a 5-star hotel, except for size. A few extra square meters would be welcome and are expected in such a place. Pity...
On the whole my partner and I had a pleasant stay there. This hotel is ideally situated in Thamrin, central Jakarta business district, and within walking distance of several high-end shopping-malls. We might come back but go for another and larger room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenjyRochard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear BenjyRochard,

First of all, thank you very much for writing this review of our hotel. We are very grateful for your positive comments on our staff; we will make sure to pass it on to them. As for our room size, we are pleased to share with you that we currently have 39 square meters deluxe rooms and soon we will have 43 until 55 square meters Grand Deluxe rooms. Thank you as well for your compliments on our location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Upon checking to the hotel, the security and porter were friendly.
However the Front Office staff that served us was not so friendly, seemed like having not enough information for questions that we asked, especially I am an Accor Advantage Platinum holder.
The initial room that she allocated to us were extremely small, more like a Tune Hotel.
Luckily, the room was not smoke-free, that is why we were allocated another room, same type but bigger. Why she didn't allocate that room to us in the first place since we had mentioned we are Accor platinum holder??
The breakfast was sumptous, has lot of menu from Indonesian to Japanese and American breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alext0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear AlextOng,

First of all, let us thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to read about your card status not being immediately acknowledged by our staff and would like to assure you that we will do our best to not oversee it again in the future. We thank you greatly for your comments on our breakfast buffet and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#15 of 468 in Jakarta
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Melia Jakarta
#23 of 468 in Jakarta
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Indonesia

Address: Jl. MH Thamrin 59, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $105 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Jakarta's business and leisure district, Pullman Jakarta Indonesia is within walking distance of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia shopping centers. The five star hotel offers 427 upscale business and leisure accommodations with an elegant and warm ambiance. We offer a wide variety of Asian, European and Japanese cuisine while specializing in meetings and corporate functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing