We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Ranked #22 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed July 25, 2012

A pretty enjoyable stay at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. The hotel is very close to shopping centres. Rooms and lobby area are clean and spacious. Facilities are well kept.

However, the hotel looks tired as it has been there for quite sometime. One downside was that I was given a smoking room despite asking for a non smoking room. The receptionist told me that we set up the smoking room as a non smoking room. But I know that this is not possible and when we enter the room, the cigarette smell was just overpowering.

Though that is the case, I still look forward to stay at the hotel again after refurbishment next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhtkiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMManager, Loyalty & Quality Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to note that our location and facilities met your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. Regarding non smoking room, we fully understand your disappointment. Our Front Office Manager will take appropriate actions to prevent this type of situation from happening again.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Bening Setara Bulan
Loyalty & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,409 - 1,415 of 1,879 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren Chai W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JMManager, Loyalty & Quality Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Location
Just right in front of LV store, just across the road. If you are here for shopping, high end or not this is the perfect place. Right in the middle of congested area.

Check in
Check in was quite slow actually for us but the staff were friendly though. I realized a lot of Japanese stayed here, not a problem anyway.

Room
So much for a king bed, it was nothing close to a king. The room was clean so was the bathroom. Wifi was also at good speed most of the time. You need id and password (they are offered free). Didnt try the food because it served pork. Kettle provided.

Check out
No complaints really.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elyysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMManager, Loyalty & Quality Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Guest,


We are pleased to know that our product and location met your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. We also highlighted your remarks concerning the check-in speed. Please let me assure you that we will share your comments with our team. Your appreciation to the friendliness of our staff is also noted and your kind words will be passed on to the them.

Thank you for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia.

Best Regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Loyalty & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Its a perfect stay, bothered by the only charged for USD. 14 for printing my air ticket.
Some staff are just pure stupid, when asked to print Air Ticket, and they print whole 14 pages.

Other staff also very kind/good, I left something in the room and they send it to me for free. Just enough to make up for the USD. 14 I paid.

Other than this its ok, really nice establishment

Room Tip: Be careful when asking for assistance, check the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMManager, Loyalty & Quality Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you liked our hotel and appreciated the kindness of our staff who returning your left item with complimentary. Our business center provides computers and printers for your comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia.

Sincerely,

Bening Setara Bulan
Loyalty & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stay in executive room with twin bed

1. check in time is ok, front desk officer worked very well and fast enough
2. location is perfect, with Plaza Indonesia on the other side of the street makes the view of this hotel is fantastic ( I chose the room with the view of Thamrin street )
3. the room design is too old and too average for 5 star hotel, but that is not so annoying because I got free internet broadband ( but poor wifi signal )
4. bathroom is large with separate bath tub and shower, I like the bathing ammenities such as bath foam, shampoo and conditioner
5. the bed is fit enough for 4 of us to sleep ( 2 adults 2 kids )
6. I couldn't get a later check out, they only gave me late check out until 1 o'clock , their excuses are the hotel were overbooked, but I didn't see that
7. when I ask for spoon and fork from room service, it took more than 1 hour to get in to my room !! after I asked them again for the 2nd time.... whew.. that's something

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMManager, Loyalty & Quality Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailled review concerning your experience during your stay. We have taking a noted of your comments, particularly about the wifi signal and quality of our Room Service. Our Director of Food & Beverage will take appropriate actions in order to avoid the same situation from happening again.
Regarding your concern about late checkout, our check out policy at 12:00 noon considering the high occupancy of the hotel.

In the meantime we hope you will be able to experience the new level of comfort and convenience in our newly renovated room in the near future.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Loyalty & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I was told that this is a high end hotel but my experience didn't feel like one. Firstly the check-in was slow and impersonal; that didn't bode well already. We booked 2 executive club floor rooms and one standard room for our colleague but I have no idea why we weren't allowed any breakfast facilities for the executive rooms whereas my colleague (with the standard room) got breakfast. Just didn't make sense. Also it is a nightmare getting the bill in the Japanese restaurant situated within the hotel. My business associates and myself actually walked out of the restaurant without paying having asked for the bill twice with the bill never coming. The associates were tired and wanted to leave. So we actually walked out without paying, saw our guests off, before returning to the restaurant once again to request for the bill and pay. And again that took such a long time. Unbelievable.
The final straw came when we were enjoying our club floor priviledges of evening cocktails and I was about to get my glass of wine when I was stopped. Apparently, guests were limited to a maximum of 3 glasses of wine. We are not supposed to go for a fourth. I am not an alcoholic, the glasses were reasonably sized but firstly, never in my travel experiences with club floors do I get informed that there is a limit to drinks. Also, there were 4 of us -2 members of my party didn't drink. So I mean, even if this hotel had this strange policy, couldn't they avail the wine allotment since then techinically we would have had 6 glasses of wine pending with the 2 members who were not drinking? I mean it is awkward being told such instructions. Very weird.
To be fair the service was good at the Club Floor and very accomodating so I believe the directions came from the hotel management which just didn't make sense.
Pullman Jakarta has a long way to go in terms of competing with the Mandarin and Hyatts. Will seriously have a think before staying there again. (It didn't help that the Club Floor room they gave us just refused to have connectivity. Standing in the corridor outside the room helped but really, do you want to be checking emails outside your hotel room?!) I think not.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 1453 if you are an internet user. There was no way to get connectivity. Other than that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cher_nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMManager, Loyalty & Quality Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

The experience you described causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused you during your stay.
Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer-focused and all guest concerns and requests are handled efficiently.

Hopefully you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Pullman Jakarta Indonesia.

Sincerely,

Bening Setara Bulan
Loyalty & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very good location in the middle of the town, easy to shopping malls, restaurant and reasonable price. The room is a bit small for 2 but very clean. Staffs very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is not that excellent but just fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beyoursunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMManager, Loyalty & Quality Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! It is a great pleasure to know your stay at our hotel was nice and pleasant. This encourages us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia.

Best Regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Loyalty & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascott Jakarta
#36 of 471 in Jakarta
391 reviews
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#31 of 471 in Jakarta
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Indonesia

Address: Jl. MH Thamrin no. 59, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $103 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Jakarta's business and leisure district, Pullman Jakarta Indonesia is within walking distance of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia shopping centers. The five star hotel offers 427 upscale business and leisure accommodations with an elegant and warm ambiance. We offer a wide variety of Asian, European and Japanese cuisine while specializing in meetings and corporate functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing