We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location & Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Ranked #18 of 460 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location & Clean Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

I had stayed in the Executive Tower room and the room size is reasonably big. The bathroom is spacious which has a seperate bath tub and standing shower area. Room is clean and pillows are just the right firmness for me. I liked the Oaks lounge which has a cigar corner and opens till late night. Good place for a cigar chill out in the night. Staffs are very friendly and helpful too.

Only thing that i feel can be improved better is their wireless broadband in the room. The signal is very very weak and keep losing the connection to get onto the internet. Only solution is to connect via the LAN cable. :(

Other than this, this hotel location is very excellent. Just walked across the hotel is a big shopping mall with all the major brands shops and lots of eateries and restaurant.

For business travellers this is a hotel worth considering in Jakarta.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobsterSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMManager, Loyalty & Quality Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Jakarta.
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, we are delighted to find out that you liked our room, lounge as well as the location.
We also have taking high consideration in your comment about wireless broadband in the room and we are actively working to improve this service.
We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Pullman Jakarta Indonesia.

Best Regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Loyalty & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    551
    138
    40
    20
See reviews for
191
229
116
712
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Okay, but the rooms can be very small

I stayed here for two nights in Oct 2011. The hotel is okay overall. A good location – right opposite the Plaza Indonesia shopping centre, and very close to Grand Indonesia as well. The hotel personnel are fine, breakfast was okay and the other facilities were generally quite nice.

The main issue is that you have to choose your room carefully. I ended up in a very small room – about 21m2. Just enough space to turn round, but not much more. Admittedly it was pretty cheap, but if you want a bit of comfort, then book a larger room – or if you can afford it, go to the Mandarin or Hyatt hotels, that are close by.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSteely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMManager, Loyalty & Quality Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We certainly appreciate all of your positive comments and pleased to inform you that actually we do have larger rooms available. Our reservation team would be happy to give you our room categories in details upon making your next reservation.

Thank you again and we look forward to your continued patronage.

Regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Loyalty & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

The Pullman Tower where I stayed has the refurbished rooms. It's modern and just the right size to stay in (Deluxe Room with 1 King-Size Bed: 40 sqm). I liked the location, centralised and easy to walk to Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMManager, Loyalty & Quality Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our Hotel. It is a great pleasure to know our room was suited you and glad to learn that our strategic location is an advantage you could benefit from.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Loyalty & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#11 of 460 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 460 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#15 of 460 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Indonesia

Property: Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Address: Jl. MH Thamrin 59, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 460 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center of Jakarta's business and leisure district. Pullman Jakarta Indonesia is within walking distance of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia shopping centers. This five star hotel offers 427 upscale business and leisure accomodationswith an elegant and warm athmosphere. We offer a wide variety of Asian, European and Japanese cuisine while specializing in meetings and corporate functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing