We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like Steak tonight?”
Review of Potato Head Garage - CLOSED

Potato Head Garage
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 7, 2013

One day my boyfriend told me that he was going to take me to a new restaurant in town. The name of the restaurant is Potato Head Garage. I was a bit reluctant at first because it would be another Potato Head resto. Finally, My boyfriend, our friend and I went to the restaurant. Once we got there, we were so amazed with the layout of the restaurant, it was totally different from the Potato Head in Pacific Place. The concept was semi fine dinning. Very nice ambience.

A very well dressed up lady, took us to our tabel and gave us the menu. We found out that the restaurant was specializing in serving steak. The food that we love. We ordered mushroom soup and pumpkin soup (both of them were to die for) as our appetizer, and by the way, the complimentary breads were excellent! Finally, we reached the main courses. I ordered Black Angus Rib eye (I am a fatty meat lover), my boyfried ordered sirloin steak and our frind ordered chicken steak.

When I put one piece juicy fatty meat in my mouth....oh my God...it was so tender and delicious..it was 400gr of meat...and I nailed it....

The sirloin and the chicken were excellent too.....they were tender and cooked very well....

Our craves for steaks were definitely satisfied that night...and guess what? we came back to Potato Head Garage for the second time two weeks ago....The eating experience was endless. We will definitely come back for the third time.....Potato Head Garage, We are comiiiiinnnggg...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RaveandCrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Potato Head Garage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

we ordered us prime rib eye 400gr to be shared, the meat was good and fresh (we ordered half medium+half medium well) with sautéed mix forest mushroom and shoestring fries..the mushroom is good but the fries was a bit salty..my husband had a shrimp cocktail which he said its also good. if you don't like too salty on your food, pls inform the waiter not to use any sauce for the meat... I think with the plain (no sauce) the meat we ordered already perfect taste.. we also ordered penfold 2 shiraz in carafe (enough for 3wine glasses).I ordered the juice (red racer) which the waiter said it was a fresh juice but unfortunately it was not a real fresh juice (mix with bottle juice) a bit disappointed on this..overall the food is ok and the restaurant also cozy..with helpful waiters..love it...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lilylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The steaks are awesome, and pick the least expensive as I am a Canadian and black angus is as good as it gets and Wagyu is marketing.

Thank mintyJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Went to this restaurant on a saturday night. The evening started well, you walk into the restaurant and are blown away by the fabulous decor. However after the initial wow factor it was down hill all the way.
There were nine in our party, four of whom ordered steak. The well done was sent back three times as is was rare and bleeding onto the plate, when it arrived cooked to specification in was just a slab of fat and gristle. The other steaks were of similar quality, poorly cooked, under seasoned fat and gristle, no one in the party enjoyed of finished their meal.
The rest of the party had barramundi which was well cooked. The issue with this though was it was unceremoniously dumped it front of us whilst others in the party were eating their starter.(I know this happens in Asia but surley not at an establishment that offer upmarket dinning) The accompanying vegetables and sides didn't arrive for at least twenty minutes after the fish. When they did arrive they were under whelmimg.
I have never complained at a restaurant befor but the meal was so awful that we felt the management needed to know what the kitchen was sending out. When a member of management did arrrive he offered us a bottle of wine as compensation for our bad experience. We were not after a free meal or wine on the house we just hope that our issues will be dealt with so no other dinners have such a dreadful meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matheus O, General Manager at Potato Head Garage, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hi Julia,

Thank you for having taken time to bring to our attention the problems you have encountered while dining at Potato Head Garage.

That’s our first review in Trip Advisor, and it is with regret I noted the inconveniences you experienced relating to our steaks, food service and follow-up. Integrity to our products and offers are Potato Head’s main drive, and we aim to provide at every time honest and comfortable food and services. We are sad to know that we did not succeed delivering this to your and your friends.

It would be great to be in touch with you, so I can understand further about your experience, and personally meet you in Potato Head Garage during your next visit. You can contact me at matheus@ptthead.com.



I look forward to hearing from you again.

My kindest regards
Matheus Ostafiuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank muze99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTTCommunications, Public Relations Manager at Potato Head Garage, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potato Head Garage also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing