We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food and Great Staff”
Review of Pepper Lunch Citos

Pepper Lunch Citos
Ranked #1,797 of 9,663 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We tried their Curry Steak rice and their new menu of cheesy chicken steak! The kids love the food and the staff were all very attentive and friendly!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Aisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Having eaten at Pepper Lunch at the Parisian in Macau last week, thought I would revisit the branch in CITOS after having last dined here about a year ago. Ordered a Jumbo Beef. The meat quality was appalling (compared to previous visits). One piece was 100% fat see photo below. I won't revisit and will recommend not to visit if they don't change the meat quality

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank JavaJiveHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2016

This restaurant is specialized on steaks and this is the favourite restaurant of my daughters and my grand children. It serves the steakmon the hot plate. The taste and the presentation was very good. The price was affordable and the service was fair.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Darnel-HDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

The taste of garlic will kill you in a good way. There is nothing better than garlic sauce touch the beef on the hot plate. My recommendation is to put additional egg over the hot plate. Worth your every penny.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank matteomath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

always a line-up at this place...had the usual no. 7... japanese nasi goreng with corn..who thought about that...tried the steak and salmon, pretty good as well... ask for help cooking it if you don't know how to ... wait for a while to cool down to avoid burning your tongue..ya i know you can't wait to dig in but be forewarned..it will sting for a couple of days...new menu included pastas..will try next time... smelling boss fragrance stepping in, smellin' bar-b-q goin' out... need a shower

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper Lunch Citos also viewed

 

Been to Pepper Lunch Citos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing