We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Ibis Jakarta Senen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Jakarta Senen
Ranked #164 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This new Ibis hotel in Jakarta is great value for money in the heaving metropolis that is Jakarta.

It is a typical Ibis hotel with the usual plastic, Ikea-like boxy feel to it, but it is clean, the beds are comfortable, hot water (in a pod-like bathroom) and the wi-fi is super fast. The breakfast (and dinner) is nothing to write home about, but the overall hotel service is quick, friendly and efficient.

On the downside, the location is one to think about. It is right on one of the busiest thoroughfares of Jakarta, and it does overlook nearby local decrepit houses. Not one of the most attractive neighbourhoods that's for sure. Nearby food options are limited, but Plaza Atrium is only a 15 minute walk away. The walls are relatively thin so you can also hear the TV and conversation from the neighbouring room.

Overall, if it is close to where you need to be then it is great value for money but it does have its limitations.

Room Tip: Choose an odd number room as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aikiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward S, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Senen, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear valued guest

Warms greetings from ibis Jakarta Senen,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Jakarta Senen and it always been our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

Your input and comments are precious for us, and your kind contribution will allow us to keep on upgrading our product and services. Customer’s satisfaction has always been the priority set for us.

Thanking you & we look forward to welcome you back at Ibis Jakarata Senen.


Sincerely,


Edward SETIADY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    60
    38
    8
    6
See reviews for
15
19
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Like other Ibis Hotel around the world, I didn't expect to have big room what so ever. But this is a new hotel and it was really nice to stay in a brand new hotel. Everything was fresh and it felt like I was the first person who use each facility they have.

The furniture in the room was considered very OK with nice matching color with the rest of the interior of light brown, orange, and red; colors of Ibis. The bath room (or should I say the wash room plus small shower booth) was very small. I can not imagine how the huge size person will fit in the room. Thankfully I am a slip person so I just fit nicely. When I say booth, it is a booth, just like a phone booth. When you want to take shower, you enter the fiberglass booth at the size of the phone booth as like you wanted to make a phone call :). It was nice though, I can not say it wasn't, and it is Ibis hotel... what do you expect?

But the two thumbs up was the breakfast. I was not expecting that nice, but it was exceeded my expectation. For the 3-star hotel, the breakfast was overwhelmed! Good decision, really, for the management to set such nice breakfast.

Room Tip: It just that you don't have much choices. Every surrounding buildings block the nice view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward S, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Senen, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear valued guest,


Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and fellow Trip Advisor readers.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful time at ibis Jakarta Senen and that you enjoyed our Breakfast. Your comments are extremely valuable and motivate us to continue to improve our services and our guest’s enjoyment.

We look forward to welcome you back at ibis Jakarta Senen in the near future.



Kind regards,


Edward Setiady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite new. The room and bed is excellent however the toilet is like cruise toilet so i feel a little bit weird. The breakfast is normal but the staff is very friendly and helpful. Value for money

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian2625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward S, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Senen, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
dear valued guest,

Warms greetings from ibis Jakarta Senen,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Jakarta Senen and it always been our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

On behalf of staff and management Ibis Jakarta Senen, we would like to express our gratitude for taking your time to share your experiences during stay.

Your input and comments are precious for us, and your kind contribution will allow us to keep on upgrading our product and services. Customer’s satisfaction has always been the priority set for us.

Thanking you & we look forward to welcome you back at Ibis Jakarata Senen.

Sincerely,

Edward SETIADY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

nice new hotel, located at strategic area at the center of jakarta, easy to be reach, and by the time i came, it was a sudden after several day opening date. complete delicious breakfast, and consistently delight, especially the pastry

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward S, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Senen, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear valued guest,


Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and fellow Trip Advisor readers.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful time at ibis Jakarta Senen and that you enjoyed our Breakfast. Your comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue to improve our services and our guest’s enjoyment.

We look forward to welcome you again at ibis Jakarta Senen in the near future.



Kind regards,


Edward Setiady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed from Dec 12- 15,2013. The online reservation was easy and straight-forward. There were delays with email correspondence on inquiry and request but I did managed to call the hotel directly to put up my request.
Checked in was smooth and fast despite not being able to get our chosen bed type room. *Advice:Staff needs to read the reservation documents in detail to understand guest request and type of rooms.

Rooms: Very nice with simple basic room amenities. Had to request for new towels as we tend to have stain towel after room make-up services. Spacious for Ibis hotel.

Dining: The breakfast was a bit limited but we enjoyed it anyway. Had the dinner buffet on our first night as we were too tired to go out after check-in. The food were nice, not very fantastic but it was definitely worth the money. *Please check on your reservation packages, I was supposed to get a dining voucher for every room but was told by the front desk its was a lucky draw prize advertisement. Hotel staff and supervisor should be knowledgeable of the APAC Accor hotel promotion and privileges. Anyway, I didn't want to make a fuss since its just a voucher.

Going Around: There isn't much places to go around the hotel, except the nearest Mall (Atrium if I'm not wrong. Around 15 mins walk) I've chartered a 10-seater bus from blue bird Taxi service before my departure. I would strong recommend Blue Bird to all tourist. They are efficient, friendly and knowledgeable about places. *URL: http://www.bluebirdgroup.com/
Our "Big Bird" driver, Syaiful, was very friendly and super-nice. We were stranded in the middle of the road at midnight as one of the tyre punctured. Within 45 mins, the replacement van came and Syaiful personally drove us back to the hotel. It was a good travelling experience for all of us even though there were hiccups and traffic jams.

Overall: Ibis Jakarta Senen is very affordable, clean, friendly staff, especially the security guards at the hotel entrance. They were so helpful. Will definitely consider staying here again if I'm back in Jakarta.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanah_jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward S, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Senen, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear valued guest

Warms greetings from ibis Jakarta Senen,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Jakarta Senen and it always been our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

Your input and comments are precious for us, and your kind contribution will allow us to keep on upgrading our product and services. Customer’s satisfaction has always been the priority set for us.

Thanking you & we look forward to welcome you back at Ibis Jakarata Senen.


Sincerely,


Edward SETIADY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Senen
Amaris Hotel Senen
Amaris Hotel Senen
#262 of 465 in Jakarta
46 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran
#153 of 465 in Jakarta
327 reviews
Senen
MaxOne Hotel at Kramat
MaxOne Hotel at Kramat
#172 of 465 in Jakarta
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
Ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
#148 of 465 in Jakarta
172 reviews
Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng
#155 of 465 in Jakarta
192 reviews
Menteng
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
#128 of 465 in Jakarta
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jakarta Senen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Senen

Property: Ibis Jakarta Senen
Address: Jln. Kramat Raya no. 100, Jakarta 10420, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Senen 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS JAKARTA SENEN. Located only 5 minutes by car from Senen Train Station and 10 minutes by car from Gambir Train Station and the "Monas" National Monument, ibis Jakarta Senen has 155 rooms and is surrounded with shops, banks and mid-scale commercial offices. The TASTE Restaurant and the Lobby bar are the perfect place for both business and leisure travellers to indulge. Also, the hotel has four modern Hi-Tech meeting rooms with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Senen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing