We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
all seasons Jakarta Thamrin
Ranked #68 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights during idul fitri holiday. It was nice holiday, the hotel is in great location. Just 5 mins from grand indonesia shopping malls and tosari busway station so it's easy to enjoy the city. The room is so cozy, with soft and comfortable bed. Choose room with city view to get nice view of the city (bni46, sudirman, thamrin, HI). This hotel has resto/bar at the rooftop which has great view to enjoy the city skyline. The breakfast is great with a lot of meals/beverages choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Thomas Niko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handria-Maizar, Manager at all seasons Jakarta Thamrin, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Jakarta Thamrin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    204
    101
    39
    8
See reviews for
58
71
65
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

As chain hotel of Accor group, I imagined there would be some kindness from the staff as I walked through the front door. But, don't you ever imagine you will get it from this property. They seem careless on the guests. Even on loyal club member of Accor hotels! The service from the staff very poor, from the IT staff as I asked about slow connection on WiFi, and Restaurant waitress as I dine in Rooftop Restaurant! But thanks to the view from the Rooftop Restaurant, it ease me for a while. In addition, there was a great choice on breakfast buffet. It's included on the price and give me a great experience in tasting the food. No swimming pool, so don't go here if you have a family member to stay in, especially child. They love to play wiyh water right?

Room Tip: Choose a middle room in each floor to get a good WiFi connection. For the view, even you choose room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handria-Maizar, Manager at all seasons Jakarta Thamrin, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Jakarta Thamrin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was by far the worst hotel Ive stayed at in Jakarta. Unfortunately my room was next to a prayer loud speaker during Idul Fitri and the prayers continued until 2.30 am every day Although this was not the fault of the hotel they refused to move me when I requested.
The wifi was poor and kept disconnecting me due to the hotels own timer limiting provision on wifi. Additionally the hot water in the shower was at best lukewarm. The water was simply not hot and I got quite cold taking a shower. After two days of complaining to the hotel about this I was forced to move hotels. The hotel refused to refund my extra two days I had paid for. When I complained to Expedia about this they enquired with the hotel. however the hotel responded to expedia with a totally fabricated story.
The service assistance was non existent, they didn't even service the room telling me I had to give them permission on a daily basis if I wanted this done

Room Tip: dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sthpacificlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handria-Maizar, Manager at all seasons Jakarta Thamrin, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at All Seasons Jakarta Thamrin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I recently stayed here and found it to be well appointed for a budget hotel. The rooms worked well although the lofts were slow especially as I was on the second top floor. They staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Buffet breakfast was included and reasonable. The only problem was being in the centre of town the traffic to and from the airport was horrendous, but that's Jakarta. It's near two big shopping centers one with many food outlets, the other with mainly designer shops but it had a money changer which gave good rates.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneySandra31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handria-Maizar, Manager at all seasons Jakarta Thamrin, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Jakarta Thamrin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were staying at this hotel as this one is the closest to our working place, so all we need is bath, bed and breakfast.
First impression on check in was ok, friendly and informative staff. On the next morning we have no hot water and since we were in a hurry, we forgot to pass the information to the front desk staff.
The breakfast was unfortunately tasteless (perhaps all the cook was on fasting.. maybe.. ), but the restaurant view was great.
overall this hotel was ok. Good Location, for you who really bothered about the traffic, the grand indonesia and plaza indonesia is just walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaliAddict741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handria-Maizar, Manager at all seasons Jakarta Thamrin, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Jakarta Thamrin.

On the other hand, also please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience occurred during your stay. At All Seasons, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope that your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
363 reviews
347 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have now stayed at this hotel several times and there is always problem with the employees.

1. The free breakfast would be nice if:
- The food actually would be warm and not cold as it is often the case
- Food prepares don't know how to make waffles etc. They turn the hear on after putting on the batter and what is the result? Most of the time the food display units are empty.
2. At least one of the elevators are always out of service:
- Seems that the hotel tries to save money by having only two elevators in use at one given time.
3. Disastrous front desk:
- Not familiar with the Le Club Accorhotels program and status levels. Tries to charge for status based upgrades that should be complimentary.
- Not trained well.
- Hotel reservation system is not connected with Accor or any of the OTA's. Someone types in the reservations that comes via emails during business hours. Can you imagine the issued if you make same day reservation or change your existing one? Good luck!
4. Housekeeping
- Knocks the door when the Do Not Disturb Sign is on
- Missing creamer, coffee and black tea on the most recent time.
5. Power Outages
- Power went off at least five times last night. Maybe the hotel should invest to a generator?
6. Lack of any customer service?
- The employees are simply not trained to fix any issues and their English proficiency is terrible. This should be a local hotel and not branded under any international flag.

On a positive side, I do like the location that is within walking distance to Grand Indonesia and the price is right IF you book on a 3rd party website as the prices on Accorhotels.com are higher.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoyaltyLobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handria-Maizar, Guest Relations Manager at all seasons Jakarta Thamrin, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at All Seasons Jakarta Thamrin. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.

Kindy apologize with your unpleasant experience during your stay.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Four Points by Sheraton Jakarta
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#35 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to all seasons Jakarta Thamrin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about all seasons Jakarta Thamrin

Property: all seasons Jakarta Thamrin
Address: Jln. Talang Betutu no. 2, Jakarta 10230, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — all seasons Jakarta Thamrin 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
all seasons, is the modern stylishly designed hotels where the little extras don't cost extra all seasons Jakarta Thamrin, is part brand of Accor, the world's leading hotel operator, present in 92 countries with over 3,500 hotels and 160,000 employees, the flagship for all seasons brand in Jakarta. Centrally located on Jalan Talang Betutu - Dukuh Atas, Thamrin, Central Jakarta. Only a few minutes walk to Welcome Monument, Hotel Indonesia Round About, Premium Shopping Mall Grand Indonesia, and Plaza Indonesia also Tanah Abang Wholesale Center and Sudirman Train Station. A phenomenal Jakarta's destination icon Strategic location in Central Business District and Convenient access to Soekarno Hatta International Airport and Halim Perdana Kusuma International Airport This hotel is the perfect choice for business or leisure traveler during weekdays or weekend with all major venues and tourist attraction within easy walking distance. Wander down ancient alleyways and discover great shopping, theatres, art galleries, museums and, of course, numerous cafes and restaurants. Offering the ultimate in comfort 167 signatures all seasons rooms including 140 Superior Rooms, 16 Deluxe Rooms and 11 Junior Suites, together with unrivaled city skyline views. Apart from leisure, all seasons Jakarta Thamrin is introducing a fresh approach to the planning of meetings, training, mini exhibitions, seminars and other events. The hotel's 75m2 of meeting and function space includes 4 meeting rooms, 1 Roof Top, and spacious outdoor skyloft for gathering events, where flexible configurations provide for events requiring 50 to 125 sqm2. An extensive line up of dining and entertainment facilities are available at the hotel, including Skyloft Restaurant - all day dining restaurant - with a concept of "Back to Nature" from touch of modern, casual and discreet style as the most popular meeting point of the Jakarta City Centre. Situated on the roof top level, offers spectacular view of Jakarta, offering a trendy atmosphere with live cooking shows on a culinary journey, creating an intimate, relaxed space while the spectacular floor-to-ceiling views add to the allure. sTREATs Bar, situated on the lobby level, an interactive and cozy space to chill-out, hang out and dine in with a modern market street food concept, adds extra spice with a dash of variety ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your all seasons Jakarta Thamrin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing