We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious and convenient. Good Business hotel”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #45 of 463 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and convenient. Good Business hotel”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. I had zero to little expectations and half expected the hotel to be old and rundown. However I was pleasantly surprised upon entering my room that it was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Conveniently located near the Business District means taxis to my meetings were inexpensive. There is also easy access to the highway to airport which means you can generally skip the traffic jams. Airport to hotel in the morning took only 30-45mins. Hotel has White Horse taxi service which I found reliable and comfortable. Will definitely consider this hotel for my next business trip

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindaa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    419
    173
    44
    14
See reviews for
121
69
67
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Century Park is situated right next to the Gelora Bung Karno sports complex just at the fringe of the CBD area, making it a great hotel for travellers going to Jakarta for business or for events at the stadium.

A few shopping malls are located within walking distance of the hotel so there are adequate entertainment options nearby.

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable good value for money, and the rooms facing the front of the hotel have great views of the sport complex and Jakarta city. The staff are very helpful and friendly, always ready with a smile to assist you in any way.

The breakfast was adequate with a variety of Western and local food items but generally nothing to shout about. The hotel's restaurant and cafe are currently undergoing renovation so they arent in the most ideal locations at the moment.

The hotel is serviced by a luxury cab service that you can take to and from the airport. If you want to save a little money you can just walk out to the front of the hotel and hail an economical and efficient Blue Bird taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the stadium for the view and ask for a wifi router if you can't use the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eightysixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star707, Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 970 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is not the newest, nor the most beautiful in Jakarta, but it has something very special which cannot easily be found in a hotel, anywhere. So what is this special something? First we have the cultural location. This hotel is located in Jakarta, Indonesia and reflects Javanese hospitality. At its best, Javanese hospitality is second to none. Then it has physical location, which is walking distance from several large and famous shopping malls, a movie complex, endless options for restaurants, a park to walk in (rare in a big Asian city), an electronics market, half a dozen supermarkets, a couple of Jazz Clubs, for starters. The hotel has the best green panorama in the city. It overlooks a sporting complex, surrounded by an amazing woodland. I have heard of a bird thought to be extinct having been discovered living in this habitat. Then there is the size of the hotel. It is small enough for staff to be able to provide a personal touch. During the course of a stay the staff have time to get to know their clients and that is reflected in how they greet you and deal with you. This now aging four star hotel has undergone several facelifts, and that was certainly the case while we were there. They are upgrading their breakfast room, their poolside cafe and their foyer coffee shop and their bar. This could be very annoying to the traveller, but somehow we all dealt with this and the small inconveniences were forgiven and surmountable. The hotel has an executive lounge where they check in certain levels of bookings and where these guest can take breakfast and have afternoon and evening refreshments. The lounge overlooks the best aspect of the parkside views. We chose a Junior Suite which gave us plenty of space with the extra lounge room. We had access to free WiFi. This room comes with a Butler service, free minibar which was stocked daily and some other added extras, for most of which we had no need. What we did use a lot, because our stay was for 8 days, was the car hire service. When we wanted to do the tourist thing like Sunda Kelapa, the Fatahilla Museum and so forth, we easily hired a car and driver through their foyer service. This was entirely secure because the car and the driver were accountable and known to the hotel service. This is where we also organised our airport transfer. Because this hotel was built by Suharto to accompany the Sporting Complex that he built to encourage development of excellence in the sports, the hotel's main clientel is sporting teams and athletes from around the archipelago, being in Jakarta for a competition or a training camp. There is much to be said for the passing parade of healthy young superfit athletes and the happy excited buzz before a competition. The second most frequent clients are domestic business people, both because of location and because of support business services, no doubt. Very few westerners stay here, which is another attractive aspect of the hotel. Here, you are in Indonesia. I had a very special experience staying here, this trip. About 5 years ago I had been working in Aceh with AID and Development after the 2004 tsunami there. When I travelled to Jakarta, I would stay at this hotel. At the time the egg chef was Juli. He understood the small comforts that help people who are far from home, and making me a perfect omlet was his contribution. Then he was promoted and I didn't set eyes on him again. On this trip, 5 years later I ran into him. He was now in charge of food services, but he greeted me by name , he remembered how I liked my omlet and personally prepared one for me. Now that sums up the ethos of this hotel. Hospitality wins out every time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks in December 2012 , jan 2013. My room overlooked the park surrounding the National Stadium. It was always pleasant to look at some green in this very busy built up city. The room was clean, large and although old everything was well maintained. My room air conditioning was great and always cool. The housekeeper who cleaned my room was very friendly and did an exceptional job looking after the room and myself. The buffet breakfast was fine, however the temporary rooms where the breakfast is served were very hot and not adequately air conditioned. The front of house team were friendly and efficient. This is a fine budget option and very close to Senayan City Mall which has a huge variety of shops and great places to eat.

Room Tip: Mamacita Restaurant and wine bar at the Senayan City Mall serve great food and wine by the glass. On...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oztravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is an old property which has apparently been upgraded.

The hotel is badly located opposite a sports stadium. During the weekend when I stayed there, there were events on both nights. It resulted in major traffic jams surrounding the hotel. The worst which I have experienced in Jakarta.

The deluxe room which I occupied was wooden floored with basic furniture fittings. Lighting was poor. The Airconditioning is controlled by a remote control which I have not seen used in an hotel for years. The bathroom has a shower stall. The room is decidedly basic. Internet is not wifi in the room and has to be connected via cable, or a router can be requested to be placed in the room making the room have wifi, at no charge. Internet speed is not fast

The coffeehouse on the ground floor has the usual offerings and the quality is again basic. Service is average

This is a 3 star establishment housed in a 4-star sized property. The service throughout is average. The rooms and bathrooms are basic albeit not small. The location makes this one hotel which I will avoid

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The room was large but felt unclean, though it may not have been. Something to do with the age of the hotel perhaps and the decor, which needs complete re-doing. I remember an unpleasant odor which had something to do with the feeling that it wasn't clean.

The bathroom was tiny and unpleasant, though not unclean and it was very dimly lit. It needed proper lighting, and a make over in terms of fixtures.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zkhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I first stayed at the Atlet in 1994. Since then I have stayed there on several occasions over the years. Year by year the hotel looked "tired" although the service and atmosphere remained at the same high standard.
My most recent stay on the 23-25th Nov was a very nice experience. The rooms have been refurbished and the bathrooms are first class. The wifi is very good indeed and, as always. the service was to the usual high standard. The location for the nearby malls and also close to the CBD makes the Atlet Century an excellent choice for a value for money hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geffers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
#57 of 463 in Jakarta
719 reviews
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#42 of 463 in Jakarta
790 reviews
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#33 of 463 in Jakarta
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#29 of 463 in Jakarta
1,267 reviews
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#127 of 463 in Jakarta
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: Jl. Pintu Satu Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#43 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Park Hotel Jakarta was established in 1991 and stands as one of the top of the line 4 star luxury business hotels in Jakarta. This hotel in Senayan is near the Jakarta Convention Center consisting of 476 spacious guest rooms and suites which reflect the spacious grandeur of its surroundings, offering a lush green scenery, wealth of activities and a high level of service. Conveniently located in the center of Jakarta, our hotel in Senayan is the perfect venue for all your occasions. Our banquet and event team will assist you in organizing a memorable experience, whilst our superior culinary team will offer flexibility in creating the perfect menu. The hotel is only a short stroll from Senayan Driving Range, Senayan National Golf Club, and the prestigious shopping malls: Plaza Senayan, Senayan City and fX Sudirman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlet Century Park Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing