We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing, not worth to try”

Rempah-Rempah Restaurant
Ranked #6,620 of 9,456 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Indonesian
Neighborhood: Kebayoran Baru
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kebayoran Baru
Reviewed February 28, 2015

The taste was very bad. The soup we ordered was too salty and I think to many monosodium glutamat. They presented very tough meat. The fruit juice contained too much water. It was like drinking water with fruit essence. At last, the price was expensive compare to the food you get.

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank Rudy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

Terrible service, clueless waitresses, bad management. We had to cancel our order because we waited for a good one hour and found out that our food was not even prepared yet. Not recommended.

Date of visit: August 2014
1  Thank Siitink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I love Indonesian food, because it is so many variant,lots of choices.
My favorite is spicy food like nasi campur wong deso, ikan asem pa deh and balado udang pete.
They have kids meal too. It's good place for whole family, because lot's of choices from appetizer till dessert.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Faeby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

its one of the restaurant that offer delicious indonesian food at the center of Jakarta. the food are quite delicious, the prices are ok. what this resto need to fix is the service. its too slow and the dishes dont served at same time.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank prawnhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food in this restaurant was the best Indonesian food I have ever had. The sambal, the ayam goreng something, the meat, the spices in it... And the beauty of it, the prices are reasonable! Simply the best Indonesian food ever!!!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adeaemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rempah-Rempah Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rempah-Rempah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing