We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Food and Ambience”
Review of Caprese

Caprese
Ranked #407 of 9,802 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Caprese is a western restaurant located in Mall Kota Kasablanka (KoKas) GF.
They are open from morning, serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and in between meals.
We recently had breakfast and light dinner here, and ordered English Breakfast, Omelette, 2 types of salads and some appetizer.
The foods quality are good and delicious, services are pretty good and ambience is nice. Pricing is considered on the upper range but not too expensive.
The downside is only limited menu selections for breakfast and salads, so bot too many choices.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Patric01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

We dine at this resto for the first time. Food was amazing, big portion, taste good, friendly staff and we were quite impressed with how quick they prep the food.
We had salad, pizza, and pasta.. all good.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank dtravelatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Open since Kota Kasablanka Mall unveiling perhaps 5 years ago, this place is Italian food, really mesmerisingly kind of quality food, like it so much.

My fave is salad with wagyu topping, spaghetti with fresh clam (sorry forgot the names)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Donidonidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Went there for dinner. A very cozy restaurant in an upmarket shopping mall.
Food served was of very good taste, carefully prepared and somewhat of authentic flavor.
Service we experienced attentive, efficient and friendly. A sour turned glass of wine was replaced without fuss from a newly opened bottle.
Recommendable.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank rsnsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

This one restaurant which we frequently visited in our entire 2.5-year stay in Jakarta. The Kota Casablanca mall, the Caprese restuarant are the unforgettable experience. Thier Potato soup is still lingering in our mouth. The best pasta we had with them. It's one of the fine dining restaurant which will be in our heart and soul for ever.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank sugees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caprese also viewed

 

Been to Caprese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing