We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended place”
Review of Canos Tapas Cocina - CLOSED

Canos Tapas Cocina
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Jakarta
1 review
“recommended place”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

great place, great food, with great music.. perfect place for bussiness dinner or lunch.. or just hangout with friends and grab some beers..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaymondSimandjuntak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Tapas and wine”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went there last Saturday and really enjoy the atmosphere, Spanish tapas and their crianza wine. They just open I think a week ago and great experience. The area is new and they call it foundry 8, it s located just after pacific mall. Will definitely stop by again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ericjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Interesting place. Worth checking out”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went on a Thursday night before Ramadan. It was essentially empty still when we left at 930. Food was good. Service was fast as expected. Still restaurants in Indonesia haven't figured out how to stagger dishes. We got 3 at once. The pork belly was most fat. The manager (?) came to the table and chatted and noted that it was mostly fat. Said they were goin to change that (still charged us).
Sangria was great. Bar area looks good for hanging out. Bit chilly with the AC but that might be because no one else was in there. I would check it out again. Beef chimichurri was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuleGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A very interesting venue with a very European bar feel”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have heard about Canos through a friend and I decided to test it on a friday night. I headed there with my girlfriend at about 11pm. We had a bit of troubles finding the place as the sign outside is not on yet.

The place was quite busy, there were a few groups around the tables, so we decided to sit a the bar. It was just after 11 so we had no plan to eat but we ordered crispy shrimps and a pork belly to accompany with a beer. Both dishes can out fairly fast and were really good. The crispy pork belly was especially well done. Then we tried a couple of signature cocktails that were really interesting. By 1am we decided to head out, the place was still busy despite the late hour.

Overall very good impression, the overall feel of the place is of a very European bar. We are definitely looking forward to come back again for a full meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canos Tapas Cocina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing