We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Match its billing: a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Seasons City
Ranked #302 of 456 Hotels in Jakarta
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Match its billing: a budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed in this hotel for 3 or 4 times already. Well the fairest review i guess would be: it is a budget hotel, and you'll gey what you paid for. The cleanliness was average, room space average, bed comfort isnt the best, staff attitude was quite good, breakfast wasnt good, they've always cooked the same food! and always ran out of food if you go out for breakfast after +- 9:20am (breakfast close at 10 they say).

The reason why i stayed in this hotel is because of the location, and they have fairly low price.

One issue for me though is the parking allowance, they only permit 1 times free parking fare per day, which surely isnt enough if we bring our own car.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RezaSoebagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
11
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, i got a good price from tiket.com for 340k/night. The hotel is located inside the mall. Its a bit hard though to find the entrance of the hotel. But theres plenty of restaurant at the mall and also cinemas, so you could spend some time there. The room is small, typical budget hotel. It was clean, love the green wall and the wooden floor. It even got a tall mirror for dress up. Theres a small window with no view. The view from my window is the hallway. And the walls are a bit thin so i can here people walking down the hallway. The breakfast was not bad, better than i expected. It got a couple of selection and choices. But the egg station was so bad, i think the chef didnt know how to make omelete. But overall it was good for a budget hotel. Would recommend this for backpackers, and business stay only

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank superega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a new hotel located in Season City Trade Mall. Inside the Mall, there were carrefour, restaurant, shopping mall, etc.

reception staff was friendly and helpful. My room (3035) was clean, but my parent room (3034) was not maintained well, i found spider nest above the bedroom.

Internet access very fast, and this was a good point for a budget hotel level. Good tv channel, all local channels with some additional int. channels.

Breakfast was good enough with limited choice of dishes. 2 bottles mineral water and toiletries were provided as a complimentary.

i did not like when the reception staff ask me a deposit for room key. i know this is budget hotel but please do not treat guest like that.

so, for me this hotel just good for those in transit or for those who have event (wedding, meeting, etc) located in 4th floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adhiegunadharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Looking for a hotel with warm service, helpful here is the place. Located inside a trading mall, easy to look for food and your needs. Also available shuttle bus service from the airport with only IDR 35.000, direct to the hotel entrance...public transport to Jakarta business district is also a piece of cake...LOL...

Room Tip: All room is fine... close to entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

the hotel located inside seasons city mall shopping center and near with airport Soekarno Hatta about 15 minutes. All rooms is new and clean the air-con was really cold and fresh,If you are traveling and want to large room, i'll not recommended this hotel, but if you are business traveler, the budget for this hotel and the room it self is worthed include free wifi to access internet. the breakfast also good.The buffet breakfast has both western and indonesian choices, and the food tasted great. and if you want to find something for your child or family, you can find it on seasons city mall. Cheap, new, fresh, and friendly staffs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chris_Fayruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Penjaringan
Hariston Hotel & Suites
Hariston Hotel & Suites
#197 of 456 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Penjaringan
Sanno Hotel
Sanno Hotel
#370 of 456 in Jakarta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Gambir
favehotel Zainul Arifin
favehotel Zainul Arifin
#66 of 456 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Penjaringan
favehotel Pluit Junction
favehotel Pluit Junction
#376 of 456 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Amaris Hotel Dr. Susilo Grogol
favehotel Puri Indah Jakarta
#102 of 456 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Seasons City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Seasons City

Property: Amaris Hotel Seasons City
Address: Pusat Bisnis Latumenten no. 33, Jakarta 11320, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 456 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Seasons City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaris Hotel Seasons City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing