We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view and wonderful meal”
Review of Altitude Grill

Altitude Grill
Reserve a Table
2
Tomorrow
8:00 PM
Ranked #52 of 9,659 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $18 - $54
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Altitude Grill is a modern grill concept helmed by Executive Chef Gary Eng - creating the best sizzling experience and serving a rare type of service. Altitude Grill presents a tantalizing progressive menu from the freshest and finest ingredients, consists of an array of contemporary starters, signature side dishes and the best cut of meat for all to enjoy.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Easy to navigate the elevators and corrodirs to find the entrance, staff were friendly, meal was superb..... my only suggestion is to pretend you are having a birthday party for one of the members of your table because all evening the staff were singing ‘happy brithday’ And giving out cakes. Prices are really reasonable

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altitude_Grill, Public Relations Manager at Altitude Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Mr Stephen M,

Greetings from Altitude Grill, thank you very much for coming and for taking the time to review us. We truly appreciate all your kind words, and thanks so much for the suggestions... We look forward to welcome you back.

In the mean time, do follow @altitudegrill for more information and promotion

Best Regards,
Altitude Grill PR & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 585 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018

Come and visit this restaurant you will got amazing experience in dinning... their specialities are in steak and grill. it will be even better if you come for dinner. You will got a good atmosphere inside and very nice view of Jakarta at night. Nice place for family dinner, business dinner or candle light dinner with your special or spouse...!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Handi_Mukti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altitude_Grill, Public Relations Manager at Altitude Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Mr Handi Mukti,

Greetings from Altitude Grill, thank you very much for coming and for taking the time to review us. We truly appreciate all your kind words, and we look forward to welcome you back.

In the mean time, do follow @altitudegrill for more information and promotion

Best Regards,
Altitude Grill PR & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Had a family dinner there recently
Location and view was extraordinary however the food didnt live up to expectations
We decided on two different steaks to share among 4 plus a range of sides and a decent bottle of wine from their extensive and expensive wine list
Wine was delivered and poured and then we didnt see any service again ... not happy
Steaks were ceremoniously delivered to the table and carved - by the time we got to them they were cold
Upon questioning luke warm / cold we were given a hot rock - this didnt do much
The steaks themselves werent anything to rave about - the high marble content ended up in a fatty steak rather than being cooked away - and certainly not "melt in your mouth" as expected from steaks of this very high quality
Steaks were cooked as requested
Sides were OK
Asked for hot mustard - dont have any !!
All in all we were disappointed and decided not to stay for dessert
The location and view is amazing - its a shame the food doesnt match
Be prepared to pay serious $$$'s
Wouldnt go back ... sorry guys

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andy_from_oz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altitude_Grill, Public Relations Manager at Altitude Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Mr Andy,

Greetings from Altitude Grill, thank you very much for coming and for taking the time to review us. We truly sorry that you did not receive the dining experience you deserved...

Your feedback is highly appreciated and we would like to invite you back for lunch or dinner so you could have the experience you deserved in the first place. My personal email is astrid@altitude.co.id - I look forward to hear from you

Best Regards,
Altitude Grill PR & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Visited last week as a group dinner for 12 people. Location is stunning with views across Jakarta. Steaks were OK if unremarkable and service was a bit patchy. Overall an OK experience but probably wouldn't go back. Ambience was a bit quiet, high ceilings make the place feel a bit impersonal and not cosy.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JBFlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altitude_Grill, Public Relations Manager at Altitude Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Mr JBFlow,

Greetings from Altitude Grill, thank you very much for coming and for taking the time to review us. We truly appreciate your feedback and review. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future...


Best Regards,
Altitude Grill
PR & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

A business dinner that resulted in cold steaks being served & generally over-cooked.
The staff are attentive and the views over Jakarta city are exceptional, however that doesn’t make up for the food.
Overall, expectations definitely were not met, and would be hard pressed to make a return visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank A4Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altitude_Grill, Public Relations Manager at Altitude Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Ausbkk,

Greetings from Altitude Grill, thank you very much for coming and for taking the time to review us. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we will continue to grow and serve you better.

Best Regards,
Altitude Grill PR & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altitude Grill also viewed

 

Been to Altitude Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing