We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the center of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Rasuna Jakarta
Ranked #74 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My partner and I have been very happy staying at one of Studios for 4 nights, I think it's great value for money. I would happily stay here again and recommend it to friends/family visiting Jakarta. A few points to highlight below:

The Good:
The room itself is very generously sized, rooms are still very new so everything looks nice. The room is well equipped for both business and leisure purposes. The hotel is very centrally located with easy access to food options in the Epicentrum Plaza Festival and Epiwalk (also has a supermarket) which are both walking distance from the hotel. Big shopping malls like Grand Indonesia/Plaza Indonesia/Senayan City/Plaza Senayan are a short taxi ride away. I found the staff to be very nice and helpful throughout our stay. I have been working from the hotel and the free in-room wifi has not failed me once.

The Bad:
We were on the 22nd floor and yes you can hear some traffic noise, however in a city like Jakarta I am not surprised by this and it didn't interfere with my sleep. You can also hear what's happening in the hallway quite well, but again nothing really disturbing or worse than at many other hotels. Breakfast variety is limited, but the setting inside of the Ratatouille restaurant is quite nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nayoung_VDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudhiDjunaid, Manager at Citadines Rasuna Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind feedbacks about our property.

We are glad to hear that you were enjoying your recent stay with us and felt very positive about the unit, facilities and our staff.

Your recommendation about our property is greatly appreciated too.

Hopefully we could provide you a better stay experience in your next trip to Jakarta.

Yours Sincerely,


Budhi Djunaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Citadines Rasuna Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Quality of the room is good but, even if I was at the 28th floor, it was possible to be disturbed by the noise of traffic jam.

Pool, jacuzzi and saune very good. Gym shall be improved by adding some more equipment and playing music.

Washing machine shall be placed in every room.

No problem with the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego8624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudhiDjunaid, Manager at Citadines Rasuna Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your feedbacks through tripadvisor.

We will look into areas of improvements and look forward to welcome you back again at Citadines Rasuna Jakarta.

Yours Sincerely,

Budhi Djunaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at Citadines Rasuna from 6 to 9 June 2013. This is a new hotel. The buildings, rooms, amenities are great. The property location is excellent.

However, the staffs are very lack of experience. The hotel payment slip is even manually written. The breakfast is terrible with lack of variety.

Its such a wasted that this property is having staffs with lack of experiences.

Hope will be better in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RatihKusumayanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudhiDjunaid, Manager at Citadines Rasuna Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Ms. Kusumayanti,

We thank you very much for your feedbacks and comments through tripadvisor.

We are very sorry that you felt our services were not up to your expectation due to staff inexperience. We will make improvements progressively and hopefully when you stay again with us in the near future, you will get a better stay experience.

Together with Ratatouille - our breakfast provider, we are lookin at ways to enhance the set up of our daily continental breakfast buffet for guests' satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you again back at Citadines Rasuna Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Lovely place to stay in Jakarta clean Nice room on floor 22 beautifull view of the city honesly Nice just one problèm the restaurant Ratatouille <<french restaurant>> not cheap anyway french Nice dinner im alway ready everywhere in the world to try . I think in my Life is the worth expérience for dinner we have ever we order bouteille of Wine White 60$ the last bouteille come so warm we wait 25 mn to have the fiirst glass we also order lamb chops and duck confit , the Walter never ask the to cook the lamb , this lamb horrible text plenty fat and mutch under cook my friend CAN eat this for 20$ , my duck small over cook so dry maybe pré cook possible anyway when i ask the réception desk of citadines to recommande Nice restaurant for the Guy is ratatouille me i give you very good adress Mac Donald opposite of the street mutch more better of Ratatouille and cheap er!!!!!!ha also is very bad to use the french image for so bad place!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seabankirland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudhiDjunaid, Manager at Citadines Rasuna Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your kind feedbacks through tripadvisor.

We have already forwarded your valuable feedback about Ratatouille to the owner and manager of the restaurant and with your feedback, hopefully they will make immediate improvement.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback and we do hope that we could serve you again at Citadines Rasuna Jakarta in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,


Budhi Djunaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights. Apartment itself is nice but too many things don't work. Tv picture continually breaks up and I lost sound and had to unplug stb to get it back. Internet up and down. 5 days in tv, phone and Internet stop completely and I have to move room as it can't be fixed. A few hours in the new room and Internet stops ans doesn't return - fortunately just used wifi from neighbouring room. Air con didn't work either.

The lift is always a gamble as the proximity cards are hit and miss so you can't pick your floor. Handy tip hit floor 21 to make it go while you are still trying to get your floor! Does have laundry but machines seemed to be in constant use so used the laundry service - expensive for Jakarta.

Breakfast basic compared with other serviced apartments and most annoyingly full of staff who don't seem to do much. Good location for epicentrum and epiwalk when the place is free of bugs

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The place is quite new, located in a business tower in Rasusa. Location is ggod and conveniet for central Jakarta. Close by taxi to Sudirman and other shoppin area. This is a service residence so don-t expect hotel facilities. Rooms are spacious, studio with kitchenette and nice view on the higher floors. TV is difficult operate and signal not great.
Nice swimming pool area with great view of the city and Gym located on 21 floor, very quiet few times I was there probably because water very gold as the sun never really warm it up.
Service was poor, I would say typical of new place. Calling front desk sometimes with no answer,happened few times, housekeeping not respeting the DND sign and really incosistent in the service. Irritating.
Place is new so still smell of new, with still some works around. Also found out on a weekend, as next door guest went probably partying until early morning, that rooms are not well insulated.
Shopping mall Epicentrum is just few minutes walk, with small groceries stores for basic needs and some good local simple restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher floors for nice city views
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxgerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Purchased the Studio Executive room in Agoda for a very reasonable price, on my arrival it seems they had misplaced my reservation (though they never told me) and I got Room #2716 which I think is the One Bedroom Executive since there is a division, with a fancy all-glass sliding door, between the bedroom and the living/kitchen/dining area. Rooms are VERY clean, design is top notch although they feel more like hotel rooms than apartments; the added space in the One Bedroom feels good but also makes you walk through the whole thing to go from the bedroom to the bathroom. In some areas the place seems a little unfinished, or rough on the edges; for instance inside the shower there is nowhere to place a soap, a razor or similar. Bathroom amenities standard in almost every other place (razors, cotton buds, shower caps, etc.) have to be asked for explicitly. The restaurant (Ratatouille) does not belong to the hotel so any room service has to be paid for on the spot with cash and can't be charged to the room. Also the buffet breakfast is very limited in variety. It is a problem to visit friends in other floors since the intelligent room access card only allows you to activate your own floor number in the elevator, so you must go to the lobby and ask one of the security guards to send you to the intended floor. The floor numbering is totally crazy; they should call it "floor names" because the numbers are totally illogical; for instance if you go to floor 22 you should hit 23 in the elevator, there is a 12th and a 12A floor, but some floor numbers are missing for no apparent reason. On the plus side, the views from the room are really breathtaking; the styling and design, minimalist but very elegant; the bed is very comfortable as well as the living room furniture; and the internet wifi quality is excellent since each room has its own internet wireless router; the room has TV with cable and movies service. Also the location is really excellent, close to Plaza Festival, SetiaBudi 21 and other spots in Kuningan.

Room Tip: Not many taxi drivers know the place. There are some "Rasuna Apartments" which are about 1...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
The Grove Suites
#36 of 464 in Jakarta
595 reviews
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#60 of 464 in Jakarta
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ayaka Suites
#58 of 464 in Jakarta
149 reviews
Aston Rasuna
#90 of 464 in Jakarta
622 reviews
Somerset Grand Citra
#239 of 464 in Jakarta
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Rasuna Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Rasuna Jakarta

Address: Jl. HR Rasuna Said Kav. 20 | The H-Tower, Kuningan, Jakarta 12940, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $72 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Rasuna Jakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Rasuna Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing