We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee shop in town”

Giyanti Coffee Roastery
Ranked #1 of 139 Dessert in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best coffee shop in town”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Do you want to have a great coffee from the best barista in town? So you must try this place.. One of the best coffee shop in jakrlarta

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    150
    33
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great outdoor seating”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Love the outdoor seating area. Coffee itself is rather average for me.
I ordered long black, too aciding for my liking.
I wish the waiter can be more pro-active & recommend what is good or their specialty or even the coffee of the day.
Food is slightly overpriced. Ordered chicken pie and it came in a size of a mini party pie type.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArcherScali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Town So Far”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Been looking for the best flat white and cafe latte in Jakarta for the past couple of years, i may say this small and hidden roastery won this round.

I keep hearing people mentioning Giyanti Coffee for the past few months, and as i got a little spare time during the day i tried to locate this place. Conveniently hidden behind a building and right next to the legendary Cali Deli in Jalan Surabaya, i find myself one of the best coffee and apple pie in town.

It was my lost not to have a conversation with the owner, but i think i'll find my way back to this place and go hunt some antiques and vinyl LP on the cozy street.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret Coffee in Town”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The whole thing about Giyanti are awesome. The venue was not really spacious but very homey and comfortable, and full of antique earthy elements. I had a macchiato while my friends had iced cappuccinos and apple pie, and we're all happy with the taste. If you happen to seat in the indoor area, I encourage you to chat with Mr. Hendrik, the humble owner who roast and serve the coffee himself. He will happily tell you about the stories behind the coffee, about the roasting machines, about the menu, or anything. Even when he's busy, he will greet the customers when they pay, and politely ask how was their coffee and if there's any critics for the place. Anyway, it's better not to visit the place on Saturday afternoon because their little space will be full, since now this place is becoming everyone best kept secret.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irdaaahaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Great Coffee & Healthy Muffin”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Giyanti serves Indonesia's coffees with great taste. You can pick your favorite one, sour, light or strong taste. I had a delicious gluten-free banana muffin there. They have a pleasant atmosphere and free wifi. The owners are friendly and they know well about coffee and cake that they serve. Me & my husband love this coffeeshop.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ines P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giyanti Coffee Roastery also viewed

 

Been to Giyanti Coffee Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing