We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for a short time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
Ranked #157 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed for a few hours after the late arrival and the early departure. The hotel provides scheduled airport pick up and drop off from 5 to 22:30 which we were not able to use. We had a small trouble reaching the hotel in the midnight because the taxi driver didn’t know the direction to the one-year-old hotel. The room is small and jelly-build but clean and OK to take a shower.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widia A, Manager at POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Marilyn 1999,

Thank you for your time to share your experience during your stay with POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta.

POP! Hotel Airport is a budget hotel however guest comfort is our first concern, we keep improving our service and facilities including hotel access and road signage, we hope in the future our guest can more easier to reach our hotel.

Thank you very much for your constructive comment, we are looking forward to welcome you in the future.

Sincerely,

Widia Anggreni
Corporate Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 588 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Good airport hotel (about 15 min from airport), with set times for airport pick up and drop off. I had trouble reaching the hotel for arranging my airport pick up. I've tried to call them many many many (!) times, but nobody picked up the phone. In the end, I travelled to the airport and went to their regular pick up spot and have been able to hop in.
The airport drop off was easier. I'd booked a seat the day before departure.

The rooms are clean, with good wifi and A/C. Beds/matrasses are of good quality. The toilet/shower pod was fine.
The breakfast was simple and there is some free coffee and tea in the morning.

They offer complimentary cold/hot water. In the basement, there is a small supermarket. You can make your own noodle soup, if wanted.
Next door is a small cafeteria for (very) simple dishes. I'd recommend exiting the gates. To your left and right, you have some local warungs (food stalls) where they have great food. I had a really nice Gado Gado for 7000 Rp.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widia A, Manager at POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Lorraine L,

Thank you for your time to share your comment regarding POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta.

We do apologize for inconvenience case when you call our hotel, constructive action already taken for this.

Once again thank you for staying with us, looking forward to welcoming you again at POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta.

Sincerely,

Widia Anggreni
Corporate Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is clean, colorful and modern looking, and good for one night stay. It seems to be based on the "Citizen M" hotels concept with air-conditioned compact rooms and "plastic tube" bathrooms, but obviously not as luxurious as the Dutch chain hotels. The walls seemed really thin, could hear clearly people talking on the hallways. Relatively close to the airport but isolated from everything else. Basically, all you can do here is shower, sleep, get a light meal, and get ready for your next flight.

Getting to the hotel took longer than expected and it was through a seedy area, but we had no problems; our driver seemed lost, had to ask someone on the street for directions. They have a shuttle to the airport that does not run very often and requires pre-booking. There is a small cafe outside with very basic food items, but you can order from McDonald's through the front desk and they deliver to your room. In the morning they offer a "free bite", which is coffee & tea, and some rice-based dish. There is good Internet in the lobby and acceptable wi-fi in the rooms. All their staff (front desk and coffee shop) seems to be made up of very young people, which gives the place some freshness, and they are all friendly.

Going back to the airport was quick and direct, did not go through the seedy area again, obviously the shuttle driver knows the way out of there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank electronicpaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widia A, Manager at POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear our guest in Canada,

Thank you very much to share your experiences during your stay at POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta.

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel, good night sleep with clean room, nice shower pod, fresh ambiance and friendly staff service is our commitment, however all of our guest comments, will be used for us to always improve our product and service.

Thank you very much for your comments and we wish to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Widia Anggreni
Corporate Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I found myself delayed in Jakarta whist on route back to the UK. Needed a room and shower with a good overnight sleep. As I did not want to go back into the city I choose an airport hotel. Unfortunately I chose this one. Actually the taxi driver could not find it, one hour later I arrived although taxi drive back the next day was only 20 minutes!!! Impossible to walk from airport to this hotel. Food is served in a cafe next door which was run by 3 teenagers!!! more interested in their mobile telephone than me. Rooms are weird, brightly decorated and all plastic. The corridors echo noise throughout the hotel and people seemed to be coming and going all night long. Did not sleep. Plus points you can get cleaned up, it is cheap and better than staying inside the airport. Would not stay here again!!!!!

Room Tip: Try to avoid here unless desperate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LordKenburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widia A, Manager at POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Lordkenburn,

Thank you very much for your time to share with us your comment for POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta.

Let me apologize for inconvenience experiences happened during your stay with us, POP Hotel is a budget hotel with eco friendly and unique building concept, we offer colorful atmosphere building to make more fresh ambiance, but the guest comfortable is main focus for us of course.

All the necessary action and follow up already taken base on your feedback, by this constructive comments we can always improve our product and service in the future.

Again, thank you for your comments. We are welcome to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Widia Anggreni
Corporate Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had a layover before flying out to Bali. THe Hotel is about a 25 minute walk or a 10,000 rupiah (10$) taxi ride. the staff was very polite and courteous. Rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated. for 30$ and a free breakfast can't complain!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widia A, Manager at POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Mr. Derek,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experience of stay in POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta.
We are glad to hear you like our hotel concept and service. We will forward your comments to our champs (staffs), they will be more motivated.

Again, thank you very much for your comments, looking forward to have you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Widia Anggreni
Corporate Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

If you like a pyschodellic flouresent feel and do not get claustrophobia, this could work. We forfeited our money and did not stay once I saw the room. Cant open the windows, a small box but I will say very clean and quiet. Not for me at all.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank chessgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widia A, Manager at POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Drsylvia,

Thank you very much for your valuable time to share your comment , let me apologize for your inconvenience experience at POP! hotel Airport Jakarta.

POP! hotel is a budget hotel where we strive to deliver clean rooms and good and comfort bed to our guests, modern and nice shower pod, and in the morning from 7 to 9.30 AM we provide free morning bite.

Once again thank you for your comment.

Sincerely.

Widia Anggreni
Corporate Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Early flights from Jakarta Airport can be a bit of a hassle if you stay overnight in town. We tried ( people!) the brandnew Pop! Hotel near the Airport. Booked and paid through internet (no problems). We took a metered Bleu Bird taxi from Jakarta center and arrived in the evening. Rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, and the showercubicle is 21rst centery spaceship stuff. Staff very helpfull. There is a smallish restaurant next door (their bami soup is fine). Lorning taxis to the airport for your cheap charter flight. Perfect for just that purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolaas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widia A, Manager at POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Mr Nicolaas H,

Thank you very much for your time to share your comment to all of us regarding your stay at POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta.

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel where we strive to deliver clean rooms to our guests, good night sleep, nice and modern shower pod and friendly staff.

Once again thank you very much for your comment, looking forward to welcome you again here in POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Widia Anggreni
Corporate Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Jakarta Airport
Ibis Budget Jakarta Airport
#21 of 56 in Tangerang
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zest Hotel Airport
Zest Hotel Airport
#14 of 56 in Tangerang
293 reviews
1.9 mi away
d'primahotel Airport Jakarta 1A
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Jakarta Airport Hotel
Jakarta Airport Hotel
#16 of 56 in Tangerang
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#179 of 471 in Jakarta
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
#6 of 56 in Tangerang
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta

Address: Jl. Raya Bandara no. 106, Rawa Bokor, Benda, Jakarta 15125, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $23 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in convenient suburb of Jakarta, POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta is only 500 meters away from Soekarno - Hatta International Airport; Cengkareng Golf Course; and Soewarna Business Park. POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta offers eco-friendly and convenient accommodation both for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing