We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities. Great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #65 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I'm not sure why, in places like Jakarta, hotels are still being built without double glazed windows. For light sleepers like us, we could clearly hear the noise from the traffic, activities in the stadium below, and the early morning call to prayer. Aside from this, the hotel facilities and service made for a pretty good stay. In fact, the staff were probably the best thing about the place - always smiling and always happy to help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Braziltraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We were delighted to know that you recognize and pointed out our staffs efforts aimed at customer service and satisfaction.

We truly appreciated having you as our guest!

Happy and safe travels!

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 418 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

This property delivers an upscale environment with crisply designed, functional rooms with a personalized service on the club floor, Loved the sense of space with the glassed in bathroom. The in room delights we received each day were as artistic as they were tasty, Positioned nicely between a boutique and massive 5 star convention hotel one enjoys a reasonable value with attentive service, intimate settings and the food in both restaurants was excellent,,,give the lamb shank a try, Enjoyed using the gym each day before touring the city. Will look to try the wine bar on my next trip. JS Luwansa is well worth a visit and bypass the masses,

Room Tip: The top floor has a Club Lounge for cocktails and breakfast if desired, The rooms have great city v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding our newly opened hotel property. We are happy to hear you have found value for money and a high service quality product. This is what we aspire to be.....comfortable, clean, value and engaging service.

Happy and safe travels!

kind regards

richard mau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding in here on june 16th, 2013. I kid you not, we had a fantastic day.
From the moment we decided JS LUWANSA Hotel as our wedding venue, we knew we had made the right decision, everyone was very kind, helpful and utterly professional.
Everything was brilliant, the food was perfect, the service was excellent, the ballroom was stunning, the staff  was so friendly, helpful, and paid attention in every detail we requested (they really knew what they were doing).
For both of us and all of our guests it was an amazing day. We received so many compliments after the wedding (which lead to our only regret on that day, we wanted to be there as a guest instead of the bride and groom, because everything was so beautiful) So thank you once again to everyone at JS LUWANSA Hotel, as you played a huge part in our special day.
We will definitely recommend JS LUWANSA Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfarandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear recently married couple,

Thank you soooooo much for the kind and thoughtful note!

I will be so pleased to share your note with our entire JS Luwansa team of associates as your complete and total satisfaction is what we aspire for each and every day!

Your confidence and trust in us by being our FIRST WEDDING in our opening month has been the start of great things to come as we have now booked 11 weddings for 2013.

And thank you even more for reviewing us on TRIP ADVISOR…..Wow!

Please know that you will always be welcome to return as our very special guests….

I hope to hear from you soon!

richard mau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

True to the rating by tripadvisor this hotel lived to its expectatiom. Nice clean rooms, good bed and good service. I was v impressed when we said we cant have breakfast as we were leaving at 5.30am for a golf game, they obliged us by packing some croissants and buns . Plaza Festival is a short 4 minutes walk, so location is good, too

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tri-shah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us with your pleasant experience at JS Luwansa!

I'm so glad to hear that our team of associates were able to accommodate your special request due to your early morning departure.

Actually, we would like to see more guests make these type of personalized requests and challenge us to be able to accommodate them....I have empowered all of my team to "make it happen" in all areas.

If there is something on our breakfast buffet that is not available and we are able to do it....the kitchen is ready to do so and this applies to all areas of the service delivery at JSL!

Thank you again and happy travels!

kind regards

richard mau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is still very new. The lobby and reception area is luxurious with marble floor and elegant decor. All the staff give full attention, great attitude, and full of smile from the moment we enter the lobby, went to reception desk, etc. The check in process was fast and they totally given us best all the helps that we need till we get in to our room. The room is nice and new but not so big. I stayed in the Ambassador Room (the biggest room) but the size is not as big as I expected. The good thing is we have access to Ambassador Lounge located at the same floor, where we can enjoy magnificent city view from the top level floor while enjoying afternoon tea (various tea and finger food) and evening cocktail ( with wine, champagne, etc ). The breakfast is okay but not impressive. But of course the best thing about this hotel is their hospitality and great service (and smile) since the moment you enter the building until you check out the hotel. They always treat you with care and full attention. Even when I was standing at the lobby waiting for my car, one of the concierge came to me and ask politely (with smile) : "do you need anything, sir ... or is there anything we can help you.." and it happened most of the time. Excellent services !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us with such a detailed account of your visit.

You positive comments are are so very appreciated as providing an exceptional service experience is what we strive for every day.

I am so pleased to be able to share your note with our team of associates so they know that their efforts do not go unnoticed.

Thank you again and please do not hesitate letting me know if we or I gm@jsluwansa.com can be of assistance to you in any way at JSL!

Kind regards

richard mau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had an excellent stay at this new hotel. The rooms were attractive and well fitted, the hotel staff friendly and willing to help! Having access to business and club lounge was definitely a plus. Would have liked more entertainment options and mini bar was missing in room, but apparently available on request. Location was good for the customer I was working with - but location is everything if you visit Jakarta - traffic generally very heavy in this area.

Room Tip: Deluxe - larger room with great bath and free standing tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamD1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure and share it with the entire staff!

Hopefully you will return and we will once again have the opportunity to serve you once again.

In that event, we will be happy to recommend some nearby entertainment options for your consideration!

Until then safe and happy travels!

kind regards

richard mau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is my first time staying at this hotel and it was recommended by my colleague due to its location that is close to my office. We have made arrangement with the hotel for hotel pick up, however nobody was around at the airport to pick us up upon our arrival. I made a call to check with the conceirge and the staff promised to call me back. After waited for 15 mins, there was nobody returning my call as promised. I took the cab directly to the hotel. The journey took me about 90 mins and there's no return call from anyone from the hotel concerning my previous enquiry. Should I continue to wait at the airport, i guess i will be a dumb.

Upon arrival, i mentioned the bad experience with the reception that shown no interest of what had happened.

Apart from that, check-in was smooth. The room was spacious and clean.

I requested for iron and iron board and it took them ages to deliver to the room! Efficiency is an issue.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is big....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T_Terrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

My sincerest apology for the less than acceptable service you received and experienced on your first visit to our newly opened hotel.

Despite our transportation service mishap and internal breakdown I am hoping this to be an isolated case of our service delivery gone wrong. What I can assure is that this is not what we aspire or had hoped to have had you experience based on the many guests we do handle and the positive response we have received thus far.

Thank you for pointing out the positive points you liked and we will use your criticism to improve for the future.

Moreover, if there is the opportunity for you to once again give us try, I would really appreciate hearing from you regarding your reservation request at gm@jsluwansa.com.

While we do pursue perfection, we do make mistakes but I can assure you we are committed to making things right.

kind regards

richard mau

My sincere wish is that you will give us the opportunity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
The Grove Suites
#44 of 471 in Jakarta
619 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#24 of 471 in Jakarta
1,184 reviews
The Park Lane Jakarta
#37 of 471 in Jakarta
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Four Points by Sheraton Jakarta
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#69 of 471 in Jakarta
527 reviews
Manhattan Hotel
#218 of 471 in Jakarta
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center

Address: Jln. Haji R. Rasuna Said 22, Jakarta 12920, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $65 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JS Luwansa Hotel & Convention Center is a first class international upscale hotel with 244 well-appointed guest rooms with warm, personalized service. JSL offers new upscale affordable accommodation and is perfect for discerning business travelers who need a strategic location to conduct business. Free Wi fi, transportation within 2 km, pressing and business center workstation use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing