We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel in Jakarta in the diplomatic area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #60 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is recently opened, around three weeks ago. It has a super clean feel to it as you would expect and is already gaining popularity with the locals for lunch. The rooms are well decorated and have excellent furniture with good fittings. The hotel is still under completion and the in-room wi-fi is yet to be installed but all the wiring is in place. It has the air of a quality hotel and also offers a beautiful pool and club level for business occasions.
I shall certainly stay there again I am sure it can improve further and given it is only three weeks since opening it already signals a great future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 8th floor are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for recognizing that while we have just opened 3 weeks ago, you were pleased with what you have experienced during your recent visit. I will be sure and share this with our team of associates, as we appreciate your taking the time to write. We look forward to your return and to show you our improvements, moving through our soft opening period. Have a great day!

richard mau
gm@jsluwansa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 411 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

The first time I came here, I was greeted with a good service and hospitality employees.
Starting from the Front Office, Housekeeping, F&B, to Engineering.

AC, Lighting, and View in the Room is good .
But, the facilities are in the room and the bathroom is still inadequate.
1. TV Channel weak signal
2. No WiFi Network, (only use LAN Cable)
3. No stationery
4. Not Complete Amenities, like towels, cotton bud, shaving kit, comb, etc

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DestaHenschke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardmau, Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments regarding our hotel. You are correct in some of your observations as we have just soft opened on March 1 with 175 of our 245 guestrooms and perhaps 70% of the rest of the hotel complete however our daily progress is rapid and we should be fully operational by April 1.

We stil have our Fitness/Spa/Specialty Restaurant and minor cosmetic touches to complete and therefore have offered a special rate to all our guests of more than 60% off of our full published rate as an introductory offer.

I apologize for your not having towels because that should have been in place and some of the other items are on a request basis through housekeeping such as shaving kit and cotton buds.

This would have been mentioned in our guestroom directory however this is to be in rooms by end of the week.

I am happy to let you know that our TV signal is now stable offering 58 different channels. WIFI is operational in some guestrooms and we are hoping to have it fully operational by April 1 and will be the only hotel in the Kuningan area offering 512 k for up to 5 devices per guest room - Free of Charge.

Thank you again for noticing how friendly and hospitable our staff has been during your visit as I will be sure to let them know there efforts were noticed.

Lastly, please contact me directly at gm@jsluwansa.com on your next visit and I will be happy to offer you the same introductory rate so you can see how we have changed and improved.

Have a great day and thank you for your time!

richard mau
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank lie_tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank arief r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
914
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank AkhmadSNAAle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank vorvarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
The Grove Suites
#43 of 472 in Jakarta
613 reviews
The Park Lane Jakarta
#35 of 472 in Jakarta
527 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#23 of 472 in Jakarta
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#66 of 472 in Jakarta
526 reviews
Manhattan Hotel
#211 of 472 in Jakarta
481 reviews
The Westin Jakarta
#10 of 472 in Jakarta
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center

Address: Jln. Haji R. Rasuna Said 22, Jakarta 12920, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $70 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JS Luwansa Hotel & Convention Center is a first class international upscale hotel with 244 well-appointed guest rooms with warm, personalized service. JSL offers new upscale affordable accommodation and is perfect for discerning business travelers who need a strategic location to conduct business. Free Wi fi, transportation within 2 km, pressing and business center workstation use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing