We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
Ranked #147 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Decent hotel”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stay in this hotel from 22 May to 29 May 2014. Hotel room and bed is comfortable but room light is dark, working desk too small. Room Wifi is very bad, you need to stand near the door. Wifi is better at lift lobby area. Breakfast is good with decent spread of different variety. There is a Lotte supermarket beside the hotel. There is a Chinese restaurant (Furama Restaurant) which serve delicious food at the next building of the hotel, you can take the hotel lift to level 2 and the signs will lead you to the restaurant (connecting bridge between the building and hotel).

Will come back again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ap_cZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    136
    91
    22
    22
See reviews for
108
29
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Depok, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Went to spend one night drove up in our own car.

Not very clear direction signs for parking. You have to park in the underground parking area. There is an automated boom which needs a magnetic access card. The Attendant surely took his time to swap his card so we could enter.
The parking area is jointly used with the residences of Apartment next to the hotel. Hotel guest are to park on the 2nd Basement level. There were no clear signs that indicated so. We understood because another Attendant shouted that hotel guests should go to B2 from a distance.
After parking, we did not directly identify way to the lifts/lobby until we found a makeshift sign from cardboard.
Check in was simple, although we were only told our room number and directions to get there ('take the elevator to 5th floor, take a right, then a left'). The Receptionist neglected to ask if we brought our own car. Fortunately for me the wife wanted to go to MOI, so we only paid for 3 parking hours. The Attendant informed we needed our parking tickets stamped at the Front Desk.
Of the 3 elevators, only 1 Passenger and 1 Service was operational.
Rooms to not have WiFi, but you can connect using a LAN cable. I didn't bother calling the Front Desk for one.
Breakfast was decent. American, European and local dishes.

All-in-all it was quite decent for a 1 night escape.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erfianto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This time around the service is much better. The reception staff smiled more, which was great. The service was also much quicker than that of my previous stay. Rooms were also cleaner.

One minor set back was the breakfast service. On my previous stay, the food was great. But this time around, it tasted different. Not as good as the one I had last year. So that's a pity.

Will stay again, though, because my family are fond of the executive suite here. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annaleechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel has a small room and lack of towel, there's only have 2 towel in the bathroom, and breakfast doesn't have many varian n taste not good. There's no separation between smoking n non smoking room, it happen when my next room quest was smooking on their room and the smoke are all over were we staying room, where i have my 2 years old boy and 4 month infant. So dissapointed...i don' t recommended family with children to stay here. It seems like more working people who stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a bigger room with no conection door
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janebarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sankar A, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Mr/s Janebarbie,


Warmest greetings from Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading


On behalf of Grand Whiz Hotel Kelapa Gading, please accept our apology for your unpleasant stay with us.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their stay and we fell short of our goal this time. To prove to you that we take every complaint seriously, we are monitoring every technical progress in this hotel.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next stay. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Best Regards,


Sankar Adityas
Public Relation Executive
T +62 21 4587 3355 M +62 818 858 480

GRAND WHIZ HOTEL KELAPA GADING
Jl. Bukit Gading Raya Kav.1 Kelapa Gading - Jakarta Utara 14240

E: pre.kelapagading@grandwhiz.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Marches
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel has a nice modern environment and pleasing ambience; the staff were very friendly and helpful; there is a good restaurant with an interesting selection of local and international food. So altogether a very good place to stay and a hotel to be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soul-chaplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed there because had to deal with Imigration Office near and close to airport . Great Stay , Good Food with buffet dinner and choice of ala carte menu ,friendly Staff. No wifi in the room had to sit in the lobby or restaurant. Great Time.

Room Tip: made reservation through booking.com had to put deposit 100.000 rupiah they said for room key which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The laundry service lost 1 pc of my underwear, and also the housekeeping accidentally took one of my T-shirt away which I placed it on the bed, no wifi provided in the room, only LAN cable which is a bit unconvenient for us, but overall was good, service was prompt, clean and comfortable bed, would recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jared3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Whiz Prime Kelapa Gading
#228 of 464 in Jakarta
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
#211 of 464 in Jakarta
46 reviews
Cilandak
Grand Whiz Poins Square
Grand Whiz Poins Square
#11 of 464 in Jakarta
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading

Property: Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
Address: Jl. Bukit Gading Raya Kav 1 | Kelapa Gading, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of North Jakarta's strategic area, Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading a four stars hotel features a homey atmosphere within the convenience of the city's great amenities such as business district, elite neighborhood, shopping malls and other commercial hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing