We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
incredible shirts etc fair priced

did not have enough U.S. dollars on me....large company but am leary in foreign countries to use... read more

Reviewed January 31, 2020
SLOVENIANPRINCE
,
Wellesley, Canada
Visit to Borobudur

This batik shop at Malioboro Street has 3 storeys of ladies and men's batik attire. Prices are... read more

Reviewed April 30, 2019
Alain F
via mobile
Read all 64 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jakarta
from $50.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
21
33
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
33
9
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 64 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

I was there (Batik Keris Terminal 2D) the last time because i wanted to buy a drink. And at the end i also bought a nice sling bag with "Keris" brand :-D
Beside Batik Keris, Plaza Bali is worth a visit too for souvenirs.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank intan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

I shopped at the Keris shop in both Pacific Place and at the airport. In both locations, the clothing is not well organized. Please consider organizing by size, for example. Prices are reasonable (about USD 30 per shirt) for foreign pricing, but for local pricing, this is quite high. Also, staff could be trained in more customer service, rather than talking with each other and not offering to help (esp at airport).

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank jenabaintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

After spending 3 days in Jakarta without visiting a batik shop was delighted to find Batik Keris at the airport. It stocked a great variety of items for men, women and home. There was a fitting room where I could quickly try out the stuff i liked. The price was good. I felt maybe I am a captive purchaser since I am at the airport with no other shops to compare prices or design with but later on in Yogyakarta I found shops from the same chain and the quality and pricing compared very well with the multitude of other shops in the market. Its been a year now and the fabric has held up very well, the colors don't run and the stitching is as sturdy as new. I am very pleased with Batik Keris wares and highly recommend this business.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank bigwrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

I bought nice dress and batik scarf. They have really good quality textiles and the staff is polite.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank MartaCappelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Bought some shirts at the airport and was pleased with the selection they had.
Pricing was also quite good.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews