We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
incredible shirts etc fair priced

did not have enough U.S. dollars on me....large company but am leary in foreign countries to use... read more

Reviewed January 31, 2020
SLOVENIANPRINCE
,
Wellesley, Canada
Visit to Borobudur

This batik shop at Malioboro Street has 3 storeys of ladies and men's batik attire. Prices are... read more

Reviewed April 30, 2019
Alain F
via mobile
Read all 64 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jakarta
from $50.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
21
33
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
33
9
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 64 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2017

I bought nice dress and batik scarf. They have really good quality textiles and the staff is polite.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank MartaCappelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Bought some shirts at the airport and was pleased with the selection they had.
Pricing was also quite good.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Always enjoy going to Batik Keris as they have pretty good selection and price range is good too. Impressive quality too.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Veraveganz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

My experience to purchase this wonderful piece of ancient thriving art in contemporary pattern was just charming. I did my Batik shopping at Batik Keris. I was in Jogya this September and retail therapy is incomplete without strolling Malioboro. I visited both the stores on either side of the street. Collection is just fab. I simply adored their Batik Mask collection which was very unique. Also the readymade garments are value for money.

Must visit

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank kamini_solanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

I was looking around at Batik Keris shop, the one at Ngurah Rai International Airport, and found this beautiful purple batik.
Its made from soft cotton, strong fabric, and fade proof - really loved it!
The staff advised me not to squeeze the batik during/after washing and hand wash is preferred.

Affordable price at Rp. 226,000 - perfect for gift at any occasion.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Feehan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews