We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Beautiful Indonesia in Miniature Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$73.75*
and up
Private Tour: Taman Mini Indonesia Indah and Bird Park from Jakarta
Ranked #6 of 269 things to do in Jakarta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With 13,000 islands and 27 provinces, it's hard to see all of Indonesia. Taman Mini Indonesia is a park filled with famous buildings from all parts of Indonesia and authentic examples of the various cultures through Indonesia. The park includes a sky-car tour, IMAX theatre, dances, and cultural events. The name translates as Beautiful Indonesia Miniature Park.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Sunday morning come before 7 am, get half price... For BRI card holder there is a discount for snowbay
This a great place to learn indonesia culture.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Priyo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    780
    373
    56
    23
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big place to visit”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

4 times are not enough to explore this area.
My child, 3 years old, always excited when I ask him if he want to visit TMII.
Our last visit were Istana Anak-anak and Museum Iptek, unfortunately Museum Iptek is much more interesting and maintaned for children.
Taman Burung and Aquarium Air Tawar also give more experiences to children about animals.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ayayeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“very funny park”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great park with history, traditional buildings and animals. I like talking parrots. It's located a little far from the centre. But very nice for a day trip!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank zubkovaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice architecture but quite far from downtown”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I like to see architecture in Taman Mini. You got to see many things in one place. If you enjoy the heat, you would love to walk around there but for me I rented a minivan from downtown and stopped at only some place I really like. Despite of the hot weather, the trip takes half a day and it is worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank calibkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Poor beloved park”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

TMII is one of the biggest park in Indonesia. This park is a great way to get to know Indonesia's culture. You will be presented the Indonesia's islands from Sumatera to Irian Jaya, traditional buildings, traditional dancing, etc.
The entrance fee for the park is IDR 9,000 per person (without car). Whenever you want to ride sky-lift, mono-rail and train there is extra charge. The price for sky-lift is IDR 25,000 per person, for mono-rail and train i didn't try them since it was too late. There is also Keong Mas theater which will cost you IDR 30,000 per show.
Honestly, it was amazing riding the old sky-lift and see the view of the park from above. I'd like to try it again one day. The sky-lift was a bit old but it was fine for me.
Overall, i like this park. I saw flowers, trees, birds which are rare to be seen in Jakarta. However, litters on the park annoyed me. I felt like i was walking in a dumping area. I hope that the hygiene department of the park could provide more trash bins in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dian_aldebaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beautiful Indonesia in Miniature Park also viewed

 

Been to Beautiful Indonesia in Miniature Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing