We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
One-Stop Recreation

Ancol, Jakarta Bay-City for One-Stop Recreation.This is Jakarta’s largest and most popular... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2022
rubensukatendel
,
Jakarta, Indonesia
via mobile
Great aquarium

Nice aquarium with cheap price. Recomended to visit this with your entire family. Their aircond is... read more

Reviewed November 27, 2020
Bayuprakosha
,
Jakarta, Indonesia
via mobile
Read all 1,594 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jakarta
from $125.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $166.17
More Info
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveler rating
468
725
322
52
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
468
725
322
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dunia fantasi annual pass recreation weekday weekends
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you have a car, this is a good place to get away from the crowds (but it gets very busy on weekends). We paid an admission charge of about Rp 106,000 for our car plus four people; this is what keeps the crowds away.
The sea views are nothing spectacular, but there are lots of nice places where you can stop and have a snack or a cold drink. These range from stalls selling coconut juice up to Starbucks, and there is also a supermarket (almost deserted on our visit).
There is a small cemetery named Ereveld for Dutch victims of World War 2.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank Stickman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Imagine a busy south East Asian metropolis of 8 million people. Now imagine that every suage in the city is dumped onto the rivers, which are themselves covered in plastic and garbage. Now imagine all of this arriving at the "lovely" coast. This is ancol. The complicate travel there is not worth the poor site.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank Papputtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I played here all day. Tired but it was the funnest day when we visited Indonesia.
We had a lot of perfect experiences about very interesting game here. A nice sea view from cable car, break out with water park and enjoy the dolphin show.
I was impressed with this place due to the clean of this and the atmosphere was so great.
Remember to bring lots of water. Nice day trip, loved it !

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank marcus_huu555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

for starter, there are a lot options you can choose, from going to dunia fantasy( arcade or amusement park) to swimming in beach or swimming pool, cable car to sightseeing ancol in general, for couple you can go to segara (night reccomended) seaworld, zoo and many more, 1 day trip is reccomended. there are hotel nearby if you want to explore more. there are fast food restaurant and seafood restaurant named banda djakarta. better rent a car to make your trip easier

Date of experience: December 2012
1  Thank YUFEC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Now this is one place you would actually wanna go in Jakarta, the sunset, the amusement park with all the rides, the colorful sight, the baywalk, the beach, the movie theatre, the food! now that is one great thing i could say about this place! Though the entrance fee is pretty expensive (25 bucks) you could actually access almost the entire place (which is quiet huge), now that is another plus for the place!

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews