We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
nice

St. Emmanuel's Church is a church in Jakarta, Indonesia. It is considered one of the oldest... read more

Reviewed August 14, 2019
ashishdeora123
,
Jodhpur, India
Nice

Just went around this place with my friend. It looks nice and amazing and has a beautiful... read more

Reviewed May 21, 2019
Shahnawaz N
,
Bengaluru, India
Read all 110 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Jakarta
from $11.25
More Info
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
36
58
14
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
58
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visiting jakarta oldest dutch merdeka timur pillars reformed indonesia jalan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 110 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

interesting architecture! not far from monas, no entrance fee!, definitely worth a visit! there are the old beautiful made organs that is said to be brought from belgium which is just incredible!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Lani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

one of old churches in Jakarta, the only special about this church is there is old n huge pipe organ from the 1800s, that sounds incredible, don't know if it's still playable or not

Thank bidwisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Well.. This place is a reminiscence of old Jakarta and if you're kinda like the place where you can have a good photo shoot, try this place.

Thank Raynatha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Church was closed but the administrator on duty was kind enough to let me in from the back door to have a look inside. The circular shape iwith the central dome reminds me of Pantheon in Rome, Italy. Glad I had the opportunity to view the church close up even though it was brief.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank mwcyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I only found the same long story and hystorical building like Immanuel Church is in Gereja Blenduk in Semarang.... they are both very beautiful and most valuable artifact.... love it to have it in our country

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank SiskaPoedjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews