We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable stay in Jakarta !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast Tomang
Ranked #1 of 329 Jakarta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unforgettable stay in Jakarta !!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Too bad We stayed only 1 night and 1 day at b&b Tomang , however a short but intense stay !!
We felt like at home , the owners were very kind : we arrived very late in the night and they prepared us something to eat. We don't forget them, they helped us in giving us some information about Jakarta ,etc, we met their familly .
Room very cosy, very clean, great confort , hotel standing , bathroom as well . We shared a good moment with them and we hope to return soon and stay more days to enjoy it !!!
We highly recommand b&b Tomang , Jakarta has a poor offer in quality value hotel offers and b&b tomang is the best choice there . The area is very safe too and easy access to the center with bus . Nothing bad to say , everything was perfect , thank you very Melly and Djodi for your warm welcome and sorry for the delay in reviewing you ( some problems here). See you soon Incha'Allah. Sam and Kareem from France

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samanthadane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnbTomang, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Tomang, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Samanthadane,

We are truly blown away by your amazing feedback, we can't thank you enough! :)
it is our pleasure for having you again at B&B Tomang in the future.
We are looking forward to meet you soon.

Warm Regards,
Melly Yuniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
89
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We arrived at one 'o clock in the night and the owner was there to receive us.
The room is okay, but the best about this B&B are the owners. They take all the time to give you info about the city and especially on transport possibilities.
And what's also nice: you get to eat one of the best Indonesian dishes you'll have when you're on holiday.
The location is maybe not that great because it's a bit out of town, but it's close to the airport and the neighbourhood is nice as well: a bit classy/expat....and transport to town is closeby and will take you about 30 minutes to get into Kota.
I would defenitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lobsterhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnbTomang, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Tomang, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Lobsterhippie,

What an amazing review for our little B&B house!
We thank you truly for the valuable feedback that you have written.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at B&B Tomang, It is always our pleasure to make each and every guest feels like home when they are away.
We are hoping to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Melly Yuniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Clean, bright, and very comfortable place to stay. The family are all with very good hospitality, makes me feel like home in Jakarta. Bed and pillow are so soft that makes me a very good sleep and sweet dreams.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank afra36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnbTomang, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Tomang, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Afra36,

Thank you for the exceptional review.
It is always be our top priority to make our guest feels like home.
We are looking to serve you better in the future.

Best Regards,
Melly Yuniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

wholly agree with all comment previous. Stay at Bnb Tomang makes me wanna have house like this. Usually, sharing bathroom make me feel uncomfortable. But in BnB Tomang, I dont feel like I am using sharing bathroom because it's so clean and tidy.
The kitchen is clean also, and they have a good coffee o. Breakfast is delicious and you will feel the kindhearted hospitality service of the owner.
Wish I can find this kind of BnB at every city in Indonesia..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnbTomang, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Tomang, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Abeka,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.
We are maintaining the hygiene & cleanliness to meet our guests expectation, particularly in bathroom & kitchen area.
We are truly grateful for having such an amazing person as our guest. Looking forward to welcome you back at our little b&b house.

Best regards,
Melly Yuniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Good, convenience, comfortable, clean and familiar place to stay.
Very-very near from downtown and central business district.
Nice and good breakfast.
So quite in the night.
Good place to stay with family.
Good dining room and very nice to make some meal in the kitchen.
Good and clean kitchen, like a private kitchen.

Room Tip: Upper floor more quite than ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyanta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnbTomang, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Tomang, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Priyanta W,

We are truly grateful to receive such a wonderful feedback from you.
Our commitment is to strive for the best service as we can, hence we are looking forward to serve you better in the near future.

Best Regards,
Melly Yuniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

a cozy place to stay, very clean place with great hospitality. it is worth to try if you go to Jakarta for business purpose or with couple and family, or may be want to spend time with your friend, very homy feel....so just try it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hadianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnbTomang, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Tomang, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Hadianto,

We are glad that you had an amazing stay with us during your recent visit.
Allow us to extend our gratitude for the fabulous review that you have given.
We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Melly Yuniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our stay in this guesthouse was just amazing! The hosts are really nice and they care about you in a really comfortable way! All the rooms are absolutely clean (and also the bathroom, dining room and kitchen) and there is a familiar atmosphere in the whole b&b!what was best, is that we had a real white blanket! And another amazing part is the breakfast! We got a whole meal each morning, and every day different! Yummy! If you wanna go there (which we absolutely recommend) just call melly on the phone +62 2199593393 or write her an email bnb.tomang@yahoo.com! Go for it!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Swissness14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnbTomang, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Tomang, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Swissness14,

We are truly grateful for your wonderful feedback and delighted to hear that you had a captivating and memorable experience during your recent visit with us.
The greatest compliment that one can receive is when our guest informed us that their stay was fantastic.
We look forward to welcoming you again and being of service to you.

Best Regards,
Melly Yuniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#3 of 462 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 462 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 462 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Tomang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Tomang

Property: Bed and Breakfast Tomang
Address: Jln. Gelong Baru Timur 6 | No. 3, Tomang, Jakarta 11440, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B Tomang (Bed and Breakfast Tomang) is a family house. Located in Tomang area (half an hour drive from airport), a quiet and safe place in West Jakarta. Surrounded by various entertainment, food venues, and shopping malls. It is nearby to the government offices, national monument, museum, Jakarta Old Town and heritage building. Accommodation:- 4 Queen Beds- 1 Twin Bed- Breakfast for 2 persons- Air Conditioning- Sharing kitchen- Sharing bathrooms (hot & cold water)- Free Wi-Fi in all rooms- IDD telephones- Cable TV- Safe Deposit Box- Fully equipped kitchen- Tea & coffee making facility- Airport transfer and Laundry service (chargeable) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Tomang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing