We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"awesome place for Bed and Breakfast"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast Tomang
Ranked #1 of 336 Jakarta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"awesome place for Bed and Breakfast"”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

a cozy place to stay, very clean place with great hospitality. it is worth to try if you go to Jakarta for business purpose or with couple and family, or may be want to spend time with your friend, very homy feel....so just try it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hadianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnbTomang, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Tomang, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Hadianto,

We are glad that you had an amazing stay with us during your recent visit.
Allow us to extend our gratitude for the fabulous review that you have given.
We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Melly Yuniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
92
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our stay in this guesthouse was just amazing! The hosts are really nice and they care about you in a really comfortable way! All the rooms are absolutely clean (and also the bathroom, dining room and kitchen) and there is a familiar atmosphere in the whole b&b!what was best, is that we had a real white blanket! And another amazing part is the breakfast! We got a whole meal each morning, and every day different! Yummy! If you wanna go there (which we absolutely recommend) just call melly on the phone +62 2199593393 or write her an email bnb.tomang@yahoo.com! Go for it!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Swissness14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnbTomang, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Tomang, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Swissness14,

We are truly grateful for your wonderful feedback and delighted to hear that you had a captivating and memorable experience during your recent visit with us.
The greatest compliment that one can receive is when our guest informed us that their stay was fantastic.
We look forward to welcoming you again and being of service to you.

Best Regards,
Melly Yuniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karawaci
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

It was pleasure stays in B&B Tomang. It has a good location for exploring western Jakarta. Just several minutes taxi ride to malls or shopping area, offices, and also some reputable hospitals.
just 1 hour max drive from Jakarta airport and very easy to reach. Very good service mind, nice room, excellent cleanliness, quite and very nice accommodations. no toilet or shower in room, but bathrooms with cold and hot water are clean and situated near to your room. We can use small kitchen to make coffee/tea by our self in any time. Breakfast is delicious. Another important thing is the room rate is at reasonable price. Not expensive at all... and, Melly & Djodi as the owner are friendly and makes you feel at home....

Recommended home stay!
Stayed December 2012.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank titi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnbTomang, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Tomang, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear titi h,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to be at your service during your stay at B&B Tomang.
Should there be any suggestion, please feel free to email us at: bnb.tomang@yahoo.com.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in future.

Best Regards,
Melly Yuniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

B&B Tomang is one of the great place to stay in Jakarta.
With an affordable price and comfortable environment, its surely become my favorite place to stay.
Beside, the host and crews were so kind and very helpful.
The most important thing why i chose this place was the clean and tidy facilities - especially the bedroom and bathroom. In the other hand, B&B Tomang is near to public facilities such as the busway station, so we can reach other destinations easily.
Highly recommended place to stay :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank C_Feliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnbTomang, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Tomang, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear C_Feliana,

We are thankful to receive such a delightful feedback.
It is our commitment to ensure that we continue to deliver an exceptional service that we strive to perfect for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back again at our Bed & Breakfast.

Best Regards,
Melly Yuniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

A very homey, clean, and comfortable place to stay. Located in the downtown of Jakarta, walking distance to the mall and affordable price make B & B a perfect place . You should try this 4 star hotel-comfortable combine with homey yet professional touch of services. Recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnbTomang, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Tomang, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Windy P,

Thank you for your enlightening review.
It is gratifying to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you have found our Bed & Breakfast’s strategic location and the genuine care we have delivered met and exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Melly Yuniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manado, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Located in a slightly hidden in a residential area of Tomang with only 15 minutes walk from Central Park and Taman Anggrek Malls and the cleanliness of each facility that is considered in great detail makes the B&B Tomang becomes a perfect place for relaxing, resting and staying for shopping purposes. To the most appreciated, it is the friendliness and humbleness of the people serving the guests and the family touch of the owner's welcoming have provided a kind of genuine hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank d_johannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnbTomang, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Tomang, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear d_johannes

We thank you for selecting B&B Tomang during your recent visit and for giving us such a wonderful comments.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Melly Yuniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
YELLO Hotel Harmoni
#13 of 464 in Jakarta
217 reviews
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#18 of 464 in Jakarta
526 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#5 of 464 in Jakarta
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
451 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Tomang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Tomang

Property: Bed and Breakfast Tomang
Address: Jln. Gelong Baru Timur 6 | No. 3, Tomang, Jakarta 11440, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B Tomang (Bed and Breakfast Tomang) is a family house. Located in Tomang area (half an hour drive from airport), a quiet and safe place in West Jakarta. Surrounded by various entertainment, food venues, and shopping malls. It is nearby to the government offices, national monument, museum, Jakarta Old Town and heritage building. Accommodation:- 4 Queen Beds- 1 Twin Bed- Breakfast for 2 persons- Air Conditioning- Sharing kitchen- Sharing bathrooms (hot & cold water)- Free Wi-Fi in all rooms- IDD telephones- Cable TV- Safe Deposit Box- Fully equipped kitchen- Tea & coffee making facility- Airport transfer and Laundry service (chargeable) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Tomang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing