We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spanish food, great atmosphere”
Review of Plan B

Plan B
Reserve a table
Ranked #46 of 10,027 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Plan B is a Cozy resturant in the center south of Jakarta. Our Chef, Antonio Rodriguez, will make sure that you have an authentic spanish food experience. Good Food, Spanish wine... all at an excellent price. Welcome to Plan B!!
Reviewed August 19, 2018

I have visited Plan B for the last 10 years or so. Was there very recently, and it's getting better and better. Don't expect fine dining, also not rustic, just solid authentic spanish kitchen in a super atmosphere, created by interior, spanish management (bravo Sandi!), a spanish chef and attentive staff.
The selection of Tapas is great, the main courses equally good, the quality of both is sensational and the prices are very affordable. Combined with very good spanish wines at very reasonable prices certainly the place to go to in Jakarta if you like spanish food. The interior was upgraded over the years, and that the place was packed on an average weekday evening added to the fun of being there.
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank hph2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 468 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2018

I've visited Plan B at least twice before and once again we had a good meal with a wide variety of tapas. The staff are well trained and attentive and on this occasion we enjoyed Sangria and beers with our meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David-Craiova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

I love spanish food and I found everything in this restaurant to be so delicious. I liked the service, the food, the atmosphere. I strongly recommend it for you.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alicegrey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

One of the few places in jakarta where you can have tasty spanish tapas for a reasonable price in a great atmosphere! Spanish omelette, croquetas, alioli prawns.. all delicious! And the best gin tonic in town!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Raul_MF19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

As a spaniard based in Jakarta I have to say this is a great place to try authentic Spanish food.
Suitable for vegetarians, top atmosphere and really good service.
Spanish omelette is a must!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pabloe786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plan B also viewed

 

Been to Plan B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.