We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada
Ranked #22 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Over all everything is good. The hotel, location, room, price, service, facilities & food.
I've stay in premier room for 2 night, have a private floor, free premiere lounge, and I like to enjoy the free canapè at 5 Pm :) and the most important is the coridor situation is very quite, so I can have a value time for take a more rest.
I wish I can back to stay here :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank like_to_stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    298
    94
    23
    12
See reviews for
145
115
97
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We wanted the location because of its proximity to great food, entertainment and shopping. Novotel has a reasonable reputation and we wanted something clean and comfy. Adding that its new, it seems the perfect choice for our weekend stay. The ground lobby is open air and breezy and gives access to convenience retail and pharmacy stores. Designed to wrap around a preservation site, the quaint Chinese home is worth a visit. There's the hotel security and taxis, so zipping in and out of the hotel look safe and easy. There's also the reliable storage for you to dump luggage when you're out. Rooms have a nice design and facilities work as it should, plus, the bed is really comfortable.

All said, the hotel's significant shortcomings prevented it from full scoring a distinction. Stay away from the restaurant (5-square) the buffet serves bad and expensive food (150K++). Service is terribly slow as we checked in 2 hours later because the housekeeping manager has yet to inspect the room (WTH?). The room layout prevented normal conversion to a twin bed setup. So we ended up with a conjoined 2 single beds :( .Our party got split to separate floors & the problem exacerbated as the security passes restricted us to our respective floors and which by the way uses a not-so-responsive system.

Our verdict is this hotel is not too bad if they can shore things up with better service talents. The hotel is child friendly and this is a major plus point judging from the play areas dedicated to children on the lobby and swimming pool levels. Small design considerations such as glass wall showers and daybeds are perfect for families with kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khairil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 3 days. Location of the hotel is good. Rooms are very well designed, clean. Hotel staff are friendly, helpful. You can find variety of food in the breakfast. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edaktas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend, our young son and us really enjoyed it. The room is well furnished with the latest 'Novotel' bathroom style, the breakfast is nice, the staff are friendly. Both children corner as well as the children playground near the pool are impressive. Recommended and definitely looking forward to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Pademangan
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 464 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alila Jakarta
#29 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Gambir
Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#36 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada

Property: Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada
Address: Jl. Gajah Mada no. 188, Jakarta 11120, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing